We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently updated. Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10415 Centrum Parkway, Pineville, NC 28134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Recently updated. Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here twice in September and were delighted both times. We had good clean rooms that had been recently remodeled. The hot breakfast was terrific and included scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage (depending on the day), biscuits and gravy. Also waffles, juice, cereal, tea, coffee, etc. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
39
6
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Upon check in we were greeted and taken care of. The front desk staff was very helpful during our stay. The location is convenient and close to shopping mall and restaurants are within walking distance The rooms were average but clean. Probably time to upgrade the mattresses. The pleasant staff made this trip a good experience. They assisted us with holding luggage, reserving taxi cabs and simply being helpful. Breakfast was included and offered a good variety.
I would stay again in hopes of another nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is very close to Charlotte Medical Center Pineville. Close to restaurants and shopping mall, but this location does not make up for the fact that it is very dated and needs a good thorough cleaning. I hate it when your sheets are so wrinkled you have to wonder if they are clean sheets and the blanket. UGH.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Needs major updating and was told that there were no pillows available for the pullout sofa, When I asked to speak to a manager I was told that that would not happen. We were in town for a soccer tournament and the kids sofa sleeper was missing springs. Fitness room consisted of 2 stationary bikes and a stair stepper... Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI,OHIO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family and a guest of our teen daughter stayed here from July 12 to July 15, 2013. We had promised the girls to go to Carowinds amusement park on our trip back from Camp Lejeune, NC. We had the king bed suite with a seperate living room/kitchen area. The living room sofa turned into a queen size pullout bed for the girls. They enjoyed this because they had their own room with TV and access to all the snacks and goodies I had packed in the kitchen. They said the bed was comfortable. The king bedroom had a very comfortable bed with lots of extra pillows. The room had its own TV , nice desk area and chairs to relax on. The bathroom was great. Two sinks with a large area to spread out make-up and extras all we girls brought plus room for my husband for a shaving area. The bath tub was an extra large jet tub. It felt wonderful after a long day playing at the amusement park. Maid service was great to replace sheets/towels and make beds every day we were there. Breakfast was a full hot breakfast and very good. My husband loved this place so much that he says "Comfort Suites" is the only place he will stay at in the future.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of a room by the elevator. Our room was next to it and we never heard a sound fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Front Desk Clerk:

1. Did not ask or recognize us as Choice Privilege members at check-in
2. Requested a late check-out and she acted like she was doing us a huge favor
3. Was always in the back (not at the desk). I actually had to yell "hello" really loud for her to come to the desk at one point
4. Rude and unpleasant

Breakfast:

1. Area was extremely crowded at 8:30 am with lots of guests, but no breakfast attendant in sight
2. Trash cans were overflowing

Room condition:

1. Adequate
2. Pathetic pillows (thought they were throw pillows)
3. Back of wardrobe was falling apart -- looks bad and needs to replaced or fixed
4. Spacious and overall not bad

Location:
Excellent! Close to mall, restaurants and shopping.

The owners should really consider installing automatic doors. It's a real pain to have to try to get through single-handedly with a full luggage cart. It would be worth the investment.

I gave this hotel a 1 mainly because of the rude front desk agent. She clearly does not understand the value of being hospitable while working in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

LaShonda at the Front desk was the bomb! Super patient and accommodating.

The Room was clean and extremely comfortable. The fitness room and the pool were also very nice. I will be staying here whenever I return to Pineville in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10415 Centrum Parkway, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pineville
Comfort Suites Pineville
Pineville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.