We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay! Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10415 Centrum Parkway, Pineville, NC 28134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Forney, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay! Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

LaShonda at the Front desk was the bomb! Super patient and accommodating.

The Room was clean and extremely comfortable. The fitness room and the pool were also very nice. I will be staying here whenever I return to Pineville in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    28
    12
    4
    10
See reviews for
52
14
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ahoskie, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Graduation weekend, I spent two nights in this clean, otherwise older hotel. Rooms can benefit from much needed "refreshing". Room was located near rear elevator, couldn't have been in better location as it wasn't as busy as one in lobby. I must say, unless you wear your pajamas to breakfast, you'll be out of place. What makes people think other people want to see you in what you slept in or wore the day/night before.....that sucks....unsanitary(?). Warning....go before 9:00 am, you'll be safe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just stayed there for one night during lacrosse tournament. The staff were fairly attentive, but the hotel is looking a little run down. Stains on the carpet, elevator paneling very chipped, furniture in room very warn. Appeared clean, but hard to truly tell with the wear. Thankfully, we had a discounted room we had purchased online. I heard them quote $119 for the night while I was checking into the hotel. There is no way I would pay this rate.

Room Tip: There are other hotels in the area with comparable rates that are in much better shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cspineville, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are scheduled for a complete renovation later this summer. Once completed I would like to invite you back to offer you an exceptional experience. We are looking forward to our renovation and showing off our "new hotel"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Comfort Suites Pineville is an older motel; but, very clean. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants; including Longhorn. Also, you can walk to K-mart & other stores. It’s in a nice neighborhood & w/other nice chain hotels like Four Points. Oh, and there’s a nice mall across the street. Check-in & out was very quick. The outdoor pool was small; but, well taken care off and there were plenty of towels. Good breakfast buffet; it had blueberry waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, etc. Tip- get to BF early; it did get crowded when I was checking out at around 9:30 AM.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

A word if caution, if you book through priceline, you can't request any room setup. We booked and ended up with a king bed and sofa. Lucky we only took one child. Hotel could not accommodate us and wouldn't try

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Spur of the moment trip to Carowinds with overnight stay at Comfort Suites. This hotel was in a great location with a mall across the street and many restaurants. Loved that it was a non-smoking hotel and I really wish smoking guests would not choose to light up right beside the entrance. I hated walking thru stinky smoke to get inside the hotel. The room set up was great for us with a king bed and sleeper sofa. A nice perk was a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was small but it worked fine for our overnight stay. The room/bathroom was clean. Pillows were really small. Room was very quiet. All staff were very friendly. We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Comfort Suites was in a great location for my meeting. Convenient to a lot of restaurants and the breakfast at the hotel was great. It does have some age, but nothing too terrible. The service was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10415 Centrum Parkway, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
#3 Family Hotel in Pineville
#5 Business Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pineville
Comfort Suites Pineville
Pineville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.