We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUCK! Comfort Suites should hang their heads in shame.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10415 Centrum Parkway, Pineville, NC 28134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Clemmons, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“YUCK! Comfort Suites should hang their heads in shame.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

My family and I stayed here on night, thank goodness. From the other reviews this place sounded really good. Well, part of the wall was kicked in beside the air conditioner, the wallpaper in the bathroom was held in place with thumbtacks which when removed covered mold on the walls. The door in the bathroom was scratched and peeling. Over all the place needed a good cleaning and lots of repair work.
We went to Mcdonalds for breakfast the next morning and laughed that it was nicer and cleaner than our hotel.
The staff was very friendly but it can not make up for this place. I have stayed in several choice hotels and have never been disappointed ...until now.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    28
    12
    4
    10
See reviews for
52
14
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We have booked 6 rooms for my brother's marriage and staff was very very very friendly, nice, co-operative and helpful.

Excellent Rooms, view, location and value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Nice clean rooms, Good breakfast buffet, Most important a freindly staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I am an obsessive reviewer of hotels before I book so when my mother booked this location I was wary as the price seemed too good for the property to be decent. Happily, my worries were unfounded! Location was GREAT - just outside a large shopping complex so anything you forgot could be gotten by walking across the street. 10 minute drive into the heart of downtown Charlotte (where Lady Gaga was playing that evening as was evidenced by large groups of people in sequins and tight minis!) and 15 minutes to Bank of America Stadium the next day for a Panthers game. Front desk staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and spacious, no odor. My parents enjoyed the outdoor pool which was small but well maintained. My husband enjoyed to free Wi-Fi. :o) A/C in rooms worked well and rooms were quiet. Breakfast didn't have some of the options i usually look for but I am EXTREMELY picky about breakfast foods and I think most people would have been more than satisfied with the selection of eggs, biscuits, muffins, bagels, waffles and cereal. The only negative I could find was the property is due for a renovation as things were starting to show quite a bit of wear, peeling wallpaper in the bathroom from the steam, some rust on the fence around the pool, wear and tear to all surfaces from about knee level down. That is obviously something the staff can do little about since the parent company will have to come up with the cash and make the decision as to when it happens. We would stay there again and as I said, I am stickler for clean, safe and fair priced and this Comfort Suites provided!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Our physician/specialist recommended this hotel. It's located in a great area for shopping, eating, and interstate access. The rooms were clean and quiet. The free breakfast was wonderful: eggs, bacon, cereal selection, etc. They didn't have enough newspapers to slide under every door, but it was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

The room was clean and spacious. The staff went above and beyond to answer questions and supply needs. The evening welcome buffets were great and the breakfast buffet even better! Thanks to the staff for a happy stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

This hotel was in fact only 4miles from Carowinds.Great location accessible to local stores and mall directly across the street.Close to well known resturants for all budgets ie:Red Lobster,Longhorn,Golden Corral,etc.Breakfast was good eggs,bacon,biscuits,coffee,juice.Breakfast staff not socialable at all,front desk was great especially Bill.Elevators are too warm and tend to take a little longer to open than usual.(no biggie)Pool is very small and no covering except 3 umbrellas on the tables but the kids loved it.Renovation being done on the 3rd and 5th floors but no noise at all just plastic covering on the hall floor.Maids come around bout 930am and will turn your ac off while u are gone so forget coming back to a ice cold room.Bathrooms are small but clean and the toilet too low.Over all I was completely satisfied and would stay again and again you can take my word for it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10415 Centrum Parkway, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
#3 Family Hotel in Pineville
#5 Business Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pineville
Comfort Suites Pineville
Pineville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.