We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pineville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pineville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pineville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9825 Leitner Drive, I-485, Pineville, NC 28134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
DC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a good hotel. Clean and good service. The price was good. Location was close to the highway. Currently they are renovating. Not a problem though.

The only thing I could really say negative about this place was the breakfast. The juice and coffee were dreadful. This is really just minor blip. Otherwise it was a good stay and I recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pineville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great comment. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again real soon!

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    29
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
17
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Pineville, NC. It's just minutes away from Carowinds and right across the street from the mall. Great location and very quiet!! The staff was extra friendly and I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pineville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your visit again real soon!

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a week on Business trip .The rooms are ok but look dated although some renovation is going on.Breakfast is good with several hot items but need have liking for sweets to try muffins etc as they were too sweet for me.overall will like to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pineville, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing us while on business. We are so happy to know that you will stay with us again while in the area. We look forward to your visit real soon!

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We don't normally stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels, but received a corporate rate while visiting an area retirement community - what a pleasant surprise! The location was near shopping, restaurants, an easy drive from the airport, and easy access to the expressway to anywhere; however this hotel was down a side street and was very quiet. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was the best on our trip. Our room was clean, comfortable, and the clock/radio even had a sound machine for sleeping and an iPod cord to use as a speaker (also the only clock on our trip that had options). The outdoor pool has both sun and shady areas (due to a privacy wall) and was clean. Our only complaint was that the area was not walkable and we had to drive to cross the busy main street to the stores/restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pineville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while in the area! Thank you for choosing us and we hope that you will be back soon to visit.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Laquinda was the front desk clerk for our stay. She very professional and very customer friendly. She has the personality that makes people want to come back. She went above and beyond to take care of us during our stay. I wish ALL hotel staff members across the states held her standards in customer service. We have a wedding here in November and one in December, and because of Laquindas welcoming and professional service we most diffidently be staying here. Laquinda deserves some recognition for her commendable service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pineville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write such and awesome review! We think LaQuinda is the Bomb too ;-) So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will be back soon to visit.

See you soon!
Michelle B
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when we come to visit family in Pineville. It's a great hotel, conveniently located to a mall, Carowinds, and good restaurants. What I like most about this hotel is the very friendly and helpful staff. They go out of their way to please you and meet your every need. We had to keep changing our arrival date, and the front desk was very understanding of this.

The breakfast is quite good and offers a wide variety of items which changes a bit each day. However, there are always juices, coffee, cereals, cinnamon buns, muffins, bagels, and English muffins. You really couldn't ask for more - Jose even offered to make pancakes for us if we wanted them! He couldn't have been more attentive or helpful.

The front desk staff and housekeeping staff are awesome, as well. I neglected to write down specific names, or I would include these in my review, as well. Everyone you meet has a smile on their face.

The pool is very nice. I didn't use it this year but have used it in the past. The only reason I didn't give this hotel a review of "Excellent" overall is because of some work that was going on to upgrade the hotel and some slight difficulty they were having with keys not working properly. I want to clarify though that the front desk let us know right up front about both of these issues. The construction was not messy or noisy, and it goes to show you that this hotel is working hard to improve upon an already good thing. As for the keys, the staff made sure we always had a key that worked properly and even escorted us to our room to ensure that the key did indeed work.

Great job - keep up the good work, and we'll be back the next time we visit Pineville!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pineville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed nice review! We look forward to having you visit again soon.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Washington, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was the cleanest, nicest, friendliest hotel in which I've ever stayed (and I've stayed in many all across the globe). I don't know if my exhaustion at the time is contributing to this review but the pillow and bed were so comfortable I seriously considered staying an extra night (I was bound for an unfamiliar beachfront condo on the coast and, I assumed, the crappy mattresses that were sure to come with it). The staff was friendly and accommodating, the value was good even though I paid with IHG/Priority Club points. I may drive six hours from home on a whim just to sleep in this hotel. It cannot be improved!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pineville, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for making our day! Thank you for such a sweet and awesome review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay :-) Anytime you want to drive the 6 hours to visit we will have a smile and a room ready!

Thank you!
Michelle B.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pineville

Address: 9825 Leitner Drive, I-485, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pineville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express-South Charlotte-Pineville is located at I-485 and Pineville-Matthews Road, across from Carolina Place Mall. Carowinds, Pineville Ice House, Samaritan's Purse & Billy Graham Library are just minutes away.Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy one of South Charlotte's most modern updated hotels with access to 20 restaurants within 1 mile and a variety of retail shopping.We have recently unveiled a $2 million complete renovation. A sophisticated design and look has been incorporated throughout the hotel. We offer 95 all new guest rooms and 1,100 square feet of conference space, perfect for your next group event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pineville Hotel Pineville
Holiday Inn Pineville
Pineville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pineville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.