We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9705 Leitner Drive, Pineville, NC 28134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I normally stay with Marriott hotels but they didn't have my room type available upon my arrival. The staff at the front desk was excellent and my room made me feel like i was at home. Thanks four points, you now have a return customer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Corey T,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is always welcomed and needed to improve customer service and maintain our high standard of quality. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel and feel free to contact us directly for your lodging needs. We offer a loyalty program that you may be interested in for earning points for your stay going forward with Starwood properties. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    36
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
19
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels and I have to say that this is one of the best values around. I almost didn't book the room because the price was so cheap that I figured something major must be wrong here, but was I pleasantly surprised. Free Wi-fi, fridge, microwave, local calls and large room make this place an excellent value. Bathroom was large and clean. They even give you a free bottle of water with your stay and if you want a full breakfast it was only $5. Full room service menu was reasonably priced and served until late. Easy parking and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more and will definitely stay at this facility again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi Yachtbumz, The Four Points by Sheraton would like to thank you for your kind words and feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to make sure each guest has a memorable experience and enjoy their time with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our amenities and the price you paid. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and we await your return. Have a good week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The room was good but very disappointed by the staff. My family went as a group. The person that made the reservations held the rooms with her card until each party arrived. Everything ended up being charged to her card even when they hadour card number too. We weren't sure who was charged what until we got our statements. When I did get my statement, I had to call back because another rooms breakfast was charged on ourcard. Just a lot of hassle over one night's stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi sabgamecock,

The Four Points by Sheraton would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience at our hotel. We strive to make sure that all guests have a wonderful experience and take feedback such as yours into consideration when training our staff to get better. We thank you for choosing our hotel and would love the opportunity to host you again in order to show you what our staff is capable of doing. Please contact me personally on your next visit to Charlotte/Pineville so that we can ensure a great guest experience. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I had to make a quick trip to Florida and we decided that Charlotte, NC was a good half way point for stopping and staying the night. We were only at this hotel for a few short hours. Here are the pros and cons from our experience:

Pros:

`friendly staff
`clean room (no b. bugs)
`spacious room (bedroom with separate study area)
`comfortable bed
`innovative delivery system for shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel (containers mounted on shower wall)
`convenient and easy to find location (located close to restaurants and gas stations)
`affordable breakfast ($5.00 per person at the time of our stay)
`refrigerator in the room

Cons:

`room key was not activated correctly (had to return to front desk to have the room key reactivated)
`door to room tended to slam shut

While our stay was very brief, we slept well thanks to a comfortable bed and a clean, relatively quiet environment. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi chops1971,

On behalf of the staff here at Four Points by Sheraton we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us positive feedback. We strive to make each guest feel at home and comfortable during their stay and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and amenities we offer. We hope your experience will bring you back to stay with us again and we look forward to creating another memorable experience. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed one night on the way to Florida. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. There is a large mall and tons of restaurants nearby. Everything was very convenient. We ate breakfast at the hotel the next morning. It was only $5 and worth it....eggs, waffles, bacon, cereals, yogurt, juice, and hot coffee. Our server even put our refills in travel cups for so we could take it with us. One suggestion is that they could just include the breakfast in the price of the room. $5 isn't very much to add and it's a great continental breakfast. One above and beyond point....We left the morning before Easter and they had an Easter egg hunt for guests and the employee's children. My son was thrilled and had a great time. He got an Easter bucket and tons of eggs filled with candy. Such a great touch! We hope we can stay again someday.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi GMMK,

We really do appreciate the kind words about your stay at Four Points by Sheraton in Pineville. Your comments and feedback is what energizes our staff and management to continue to give excellent service and strive to get better. Our hotel is always thinking of ways to get guest involved in the overall experience so we are glad to hear your son had a good time at our Easter Egg Hunt and hope you will revisit us as soon as possible. Our breakfast is always evolving to make things better so your feedback was very appreciated. Thanks again from the Four Points
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for family business. A newly remodeled site. Everything seems freshly done. Rooms were immaculate. Lobby and hallways very nice. Service was very professional. Only downside was for me, the walls seemed thin. I had an adjoining room and the sound traveled through way too easily. The folks next door were mercifully quiet, but if they hadn't been it could have got ugly. I got an $85 rate which for the area was great. Overall a nice property.

Room Tip: Avoid adjoining rooms at all cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi Vacrew,
The Four Points by Sheraton Pineville would like to thank you for taking the time to give us kind words about your stay. We take great pride in our facility and overall staff customer service in order to bring a great experience to our guests. With your feedback we will continue to learn and get better and develop ways that may cut down on exterior noise. We look forward to having you again at our hotel and appreciate the loyalty to the brand. Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

nice surprise when driving south. very helpful staff. lovely staff at morning buffet. large rooms. could use a little fixing up-maybe we stayed in an older room.
breakfast buffet had a nice selection of food. something for everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi LoveNYFingerlakes,

We are excited that your stay down in Charlotte/Pineville was a good experience. Your feedback about your stay is important for our overall success because it details what you liked about our hotel and areas we can improve on in the future. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service and we are happy you felt that during your stay. We are constantly upgrading, changing, and developing new ideas for our room decor and amenities and are positive next time you stay with us you will have another comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next drive south. Have a great Weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville

Address: 9705 Leitner Drive, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Charlotte-Pineville hotel is located in the heart of South Charlotte, we're convenient to the area's stunning array of endless restaurants, shopping choices, and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville Hotel Pineville
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Best Western Pineville
Pineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.