We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9705 Leitner Drive, Pineville, NC 28134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kure Beach
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice hotel on the outskirts of Charlotte. A couple minutes from the intersection of 2 major highways, I-77 and -I485 downtown is about 7 miles away. The rooms are quite large , we have stayed in 2 different room, and is nicely furnished with nice quality and clean furniture. A small refer which was cold and microwave were available in the room. Wifi worked great both stays. There is a bar/restaraunt off the lobby which was quiet on our first stay but quite busy the second stay. A good variety of stations on the 40 inch flat screen was nice.

On the road are several restraunts Olive Garden, and IHOP and the like and many finer eateries in the 5 mile area

We would not hestitate to stay there again...in fact we have a reservation for next month as well.

Room Tip: on 2 separate stays we have had a room on each sid eof the hotel and saw no preference in either sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi ron57nie - Thank You for your very informative and kind review of our establishment, Four Points by Sheraton Pineville. We see you have stayed a few times and we wanted to say Welcome Home! Please let any member of our staff know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better than the last time. We appreciate your review however we appreciate you more and the loyalty you have shown us. We look forward to seeing you again and please let us know if you have any additional comments, questions or concerns. Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    41
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
19
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great entrance; fresh & clean rooms, nice/new furnishings... great workstation for checking email on my laptop... very quiet location... two blocks back from main roads.

Front entrance staff was particularly helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: was surprised that breakfast was not included in my room rate.. am not sure this is the fault of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi CaptainCruise!! We wanted to say Thank You for your kind review of your stay with us!! We appreciate your words and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in town. I would like to extend the invitation to come have breakfast on us next time you stay with us. We apologize for the confusion and want to leave a "good" taste (impression) on you. Just come to the front desk and ask for Teresa or Aaron and we will even join you for breakfast so until we meet breakfast nook, have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again and SOON!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A nice motel however the bar is really just a little area in the lobby and has limited hours. The room service seems even more limited. The staff was friendly and helpful, we had booked through a website so when arrived there was no record of our reservation. But the lady had no problem checking us in. Room was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Tracy N Cathie P - I just wanted to reach out to you and thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Pineville to accommodate your lodging needs while in our area. I believe that you have already spoken with our General Manager, Teresa, but I wanted to let you know that if I can be of any assistance to you or if you have any additional comments, questions or concerns please feel free to email me at tammy.hayes@fourpointspineville.com. Again thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We recently had to take a "vacation" in our own town due to our furnace going out. So upon arrival we were already very stressed out. From the moment we arrived (and actually even before when I called for information) we were taken care of. I have traveled a great deal and can honestly say I have never encountered a friendlier staff. From my initial phone call (Spencer), to checking in, to the staff in the grill room (Linda, Hamilton, Spencer and the gentleman working in the mornings) everyone was incredibly kind and helpful.

The prices in the grill room were very reasonable unlike most hotel restaurants that want to charge you $15 for a burger. The food was good and we ate there every night. This is certainly a place I plan to recommend to visiting family and friends. It is close to shopping (mall is across the street) and the Ballantyne area is just one exit away (where hotels cost double the price for the same things).

Also the housekeeping staff did a great job even tidying up my pile of a mess left on the bathroom counter (flat iron, hairdryer, etc).

Room Tip: The pictures on the website very accurately depict the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi TravelChick1310 - we just wanted to take a minute of your time and express our gratitude for the kind words spoken about our hotel, Four Points by Sheraton Pineville and the staff members. It means a great deal to us when we know that our staff is providing you excellent service. We also wanted to thank you for choosing to stay with us during you "mini vacation" due to your unfortunate circumstances. While we hope that something like this does not happen again, we do hope to see you again in the future. Please know that your kind words are being shared with the staff members and if we can be of assistance to you in the future with your family visiting, please feel free to contact ! Have a wonderful day and again THANK YOU and we appreciate you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesburg, South Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We are spg gold members. Our stay was great. Beds comfortable. We got upgraded to a suite and it was an unexpected delight:) They have a good $5.00 breakfast. Can't beat that to get your day started. Staff were very helpful and most pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi Moomaggie - I wanted Thank You for first of all choosing to stay with us, Four Points by Sheraton and also for being a SPG Gold member. Being a Gold member we are aware of all the traveling that is required to maintain that status and we are honored that you chose us to accommodate your lodging needs while in our area. Hopefully your experience with us will bring you back to us and we look forward to being your home away from home. Again Thank You and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasot
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

First Class hotel, great service , food,cleanliness,staff
Only minor criticism was the a/c unit is close to the bed and a little noisy but it did not detract from this excellent hotel. Will definitely use again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi Bondy56Sarasot - we like to think of our guest as "First Class Guest" and we hope that we convey that feeling to all our guest when they stay with us. We appreciate your business and we appreciate you!! We very much look forward to your return visit and we hope to exceed all your expectations!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently, I have stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton in Pineville twice and enjoyed my stays both times. For starters, this is a much better property than the other Four Points in Charlotte, but Pineville is a good drive away from uptown or the airport (20-25 minutes depending on traffic for both). The hotel itself is located by a lot of restaurants / stores and is across the street from a good size mall - nothing spectacular shopping, but most of the basic stores you would normally find at any mall.

I booked multiple stays at starpicks.com for $59 a night, which is a great deal for the hotel and achieving more stays for the loyalty program for less money. It is clean, has a nice staff (front desk and buffet area) and large size rooms that come with a couch / living area. The bed is comfortable, but only two pillows out of the 5 total are used for sleeping and one of which I had sunk all the way to the bed it seemed like. The showers both times I stayed here were nice and hot so no problems there for me.

You can order room service to your room or go downstairs for a $5 buffet. I know some people are used to free meals at other hotels in this range, but I didn't mind paying the $5 and having some social interaction with the staff who kindly bring you drinks and take care of you. No different price than going to a McDonald's one morning but you get multiple plates and a lot of variety.

The only thing that I think needs improvement (as least compared to other Four Points properties) is the fitness room offering. Not a deal breaker at all for me staying here, but I am used to the free weight and other offerings and there is only 3 or so cardio machines here and that is it.

All in all, an enjoyable Starwood hotel. 5 minute drive off of 485/77 crossover and you can see the roller coaster of Carowinds from the highway exit.

Room Tip: Top floor (5th floor) is the SPG floor. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi IamDoug - we wanted to take a minute of your time and say THANK YOU for your kind review on TripAdvisor about your stays with our hotel, Four Points by Sheraton Pineville. We appreciate your feedback about our establishment and the kind words as well. We also wanted to thank you for being an SPG member with Starwood hotels and hope that you are getting to enjoy your privileges that go along with being an SPG member.We certainly hope that you return to our hotel when in the area again and please come by the front desk so that we can personally say THANK YOU!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville

Address: 9705 Leitner Drive, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pineville
#4 Family Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Charlotte-Pineville hotel is located in the heart of South Charlotte, we're convenient to the area's stunning array of endless restaurants, shopping choices, and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville Hotel Pineville
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Best Western Pineville
Pineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.