We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turned a bad day great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9705 Leitner Drive, Pineville, NC 28134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Raleigh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Turned a bad day great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

After a tough day of work and travel I was lucky enough to find this hotel only because it was close to my store I was visiting and had a laundry room so I could get cleaned up from a miserable day. I was happy to pay the standard rate and when the guy at the front desk heard my story he was kind enough to upgrade me into a nicer suite. The previous night I stayed at another brand hotel for $10 less and it was horrible. The staff here was so nice and all the regular guests were greeted by name as they came through the lobby and the quaint and clean little restaurant/bar area. Bed was comfortable. Free bottled water. For the money this was way beyond what I've come to expect over the years for work travel. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammy_hayes, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Hi and Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte Pineville to accommodate your lodging needs while in our area. We appreciate your business! I am glad to hear that we could add a little comfort to you after having a not so great day. Our motto at the Four Points is, we try to make every guest stay as honest, comfortable and uncomplicated as possible. We are happy when our guest are happy. Thank you for your kind words and we welcome your return visit. Next time you are staying with us, please feel free to reach out to me as I would like to personally welcome you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    36
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
19
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Had meetings in Charlotte and a colleague said he was staying there at a great rate. He called and they set me up as well. When we got there, I remembered that this building has been there in Pineville for some time, so I was somewhat concerned. Upon entering the lobby, it was well appointed and I could see a small bar just off of it. The person behind the desk was very friendly and happy to see us and quickly checked us in. It was after 10, but we agreed to meet for a drink. The bar is very small, but they had local beer on tap. We hung out till closing at 11 and I went up to bed. The room is a suite with small kitchen. Granite counter sink for the bathroom. Nice tile floor in the bathroom. Good shower. Very clean room. Nice work area in the main room. TVs in both rooms. It was very very comfortable. I wish I had more time to enjoy the room. I was up and out early the next morning, but I'd stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and everything was working as it should. There is a problem though, and it's important if you want a good nights sleep. The walls between rooms do little to stop sounds from other rooms. I was on the 2nd floor, and was kept awake much of the night by the late, all night telephone conversations on one side of my room, and the snoring from the room on the other side. I'm a sound sleeper but found it impossible.
I spend many night in hotels. I've not had a problem like this in years. There has to be some flaw in room separation construction.

Room Tip: Wear earplugs for a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Don't get a room at the end of the hallway -- the slamming doorway into the fire escape and the icemaker will keep you awake.

The rooms are kind of dark.

Service at the front desk is no better than OK. Not bad, but not better than OK.

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammy_hayes, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Hi and thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte Pineville to accommodate your lodging needs. I am sorry to hear about the issue that you encountered during your stay however I wanted to inform you that due to your feedback we will look into the slamming of the door issue and we may be able to make adjustments on the retention of the doors to ease this issue. Without this valuable information we may have lost a guest in you or others so thank you for sharing and we will continue to strive to have happy and satisfied guests. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly and I will gladly assist you. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Great service and nice room. Free apples and coffee 24 hours. Free airport shuttle. However, if you wish to plug in your laptop on the bed, you have to unplug lamp or alarm radio. An extra outlet near the bed would be great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This was my first time staying at a Four Points by Sheraton in a very long time. I'm a longtime Starwood fan, however I typically go for the Westin or The W. I was very, very surprised by the quality of the hotel and the amenities. There is a very nice bar / restaurant in the lobby area that serves breakfast - dinner (granted the menu is limited). This particular hotel appears to be pretty new, which may be why it's so much nicer that some of the other Four Points I've seen. The room was very nice and included a microwave, mini-fridge and sitting area with sofa. Very nice room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammy_hayes, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Hi and Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte -Pineville to accommodate your lodging needs. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind words. We take pride in our hotel and staff and I am elated to see the postive comments you have shared! Please feel free to contact me directly if you should have any additional comments, questions or any concerns and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here over the weekend to attend a nearby wedding. The hotel was clean, quiet, and our room was spacious. I really liked having a fridge and microwave in the room (very convenient) and free Wi-Fi. The hotel is in a great location, right around the corner from the mall and other shopping plazas, and there were plenty of restaurants to choose from w/in the vicinity.
The only real disappointment was the pool, it is crammed up against the building and literally in the parking lot -- very little room for lounging and no privacy from the parking lot. Overall, nice choice if you don't plan to use the pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville

Address: 9705 Leitner Drive, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Charlotte-Pineville hotel is located in the heart of South Charlotte, we're convenient to the area's stunning array of endless restaurants, shopping choices, and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville Hotel Pineville
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Best Western Pineville
Pineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.