We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy hotel, nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Towne Centre Boulevard, Pineville, NC 28134   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 25%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Derby UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy hotel, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed on a business trip. Hotel clean and tidy. Staff went out of their way to be polite and helpful.

Nothing really to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel so you need taxi / hire a car to do anything.

Good bars and restaurants 10 minutes away a Balantyne.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    48
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
31
31
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I spent a weekend at this hotel where they truly live up to Hilton's "100% Guarantee." The hotel is in a location highly convenient to shopping and dining experiences in the Pineville, Ballentyne, and South Charlotte areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here the weekend of July 19th visit to Carowinds. We had adjoining rooms. Both rooms were nice and clean. All the staff that we dealt with was very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back if we need to stay in the area again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed one night last week.

Check in was fast, the room was clean and looked new. Nothing was banged up or scratched. Roomy and comfortable. Importantly, given the summer, the AC worked very, very well.

And this might seem silly, but compared to a lot of dark rooms I've been in, this room had a ton of bright lights for reading and working.

Bathroom was big, with good products and plenty of towels.

I don't understand how the adjustable bed works - seems over-engineered to me, but I did sleep well with the setting it was at when I got to the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Really liked this hotel. After the Holiday Inn in Rock Hill stuck me on the fifth floor coffin corner after I request the first, these guys got me on the first floor right off the bat. They have these huge tables in the lobby which is great for people who are there for business (like me) but don't like working from the room. The front desk people were great, and the breakfast is good - better than most hotels in its tier, and average for a HGI. I ate supper here a couple times and the food was fine, but I mainly hung out at the lobby tables and worked. There was a lot of family traffic my entire time there, which is why any business traveler is crazy if they don't have good headphones - the fams have as much right to the commons areas as the business folk do, and I had zero issues.

Nice place to stay in Pineville, would happily recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I frequently travel to Pineville for work and have stayed at the neighboring hotel. This Hilton Garden is by far superior to that. The beds are comfortable and the room are clean. Service is always great and the ladies at breakfast are always helpful and quick to respond to any requests. The hotel is close to shopping restaurants and major roads. This is my new place to stay (when I can get a room) when I work in Pineville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We don't live to far away but had the opportunity for a date night with no kids and chose this hotel to stay. We were very happy with the room and in-room whirlpool tub. Hotel staff were just great, our HBO worked sporadically but we weren't there to watch TV so not a big deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville

Address: 425 Towne Centre Boulevard, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville hotel is only 10 minutes from Uptown and the Charlotte-Douglas Airport. Family friendly deluxe accommodations with special amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker, two dual line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn printing. The Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hilton Garden Inn Pineville
Hilton Pineville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.