We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 Pineville & Matthews Rd, Pineville, NC 28134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here for a week after staying in nearby holiday inn .had to move to this hotel as holiday inn was fully booked.the room was as good as holiday inn but overall something is missing which doesn't give it a neat look,elevator,common area need some rework.as some fellow traveler commented third floor is not for those who dont smoke.
Breakfast is ok and remain exactly same for a the duration i stayed .staff is good and cooperative.

Room Tip: avoid 3rd floor if you are non smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    13
    15
    3
See reviews for
22
9
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel is in a great location. Pictures doesn't describe it correctly when it comes to the rooms. Each room can sleep 6 easily.... nice flat screen TVs but beds are awful. Check in was great and the clerk even gave me free passes to putt putt golf for the kids. Real nice of her. I would stay here again if they update the beds ... they are sooooo hard and dipped at the headboard having to sleep at the foot lol.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed overnight, and thought the hotel was OK. I booked last minute for a business trip, and was just looking for somewhere cheap. The location of the hotel is great, lots of restaurants, shopping, and the mall nearby. The room was decent, clean, however, there were blemishes on furniture and walls/ceilings, but that's almost to be expected at a Choice Hotels property. Check in was easy but when I booked, there was a place on the reservation form on the Choice Hotels website for special requests, I asked for late check-out. After driving all day and sitting in traffic, I wasn't in the right frame of mind to remember to ask. It was never brought up or acknowledged. I just ended up leaving at the normal time. Also, be aware of the safe fee they charge. Its $2 but its not posted anywhere. Didn't notice until I was already home. Feel a little bit duped and taken advantage of. I probably won't be back to this hotel because of that. What else would they have charged me for if I had been on a longer stay?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Place smelled like an ash tray, AC unit banged and clanked all night, TV remote didn't work, kept scanning from channel to channel....front desk said said they knew about the "glitch" but had "no clue" how to fix it, could not get in internet...they gave me a number for tech support, I would have thought that was THEIR job to do, not mine. Itty bitty square pillows and worn out beds. DO NOT STAY HERE...EVER!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidS3245, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for the internet connectivity issue. The WIFI guest internet is managed by a third party and they are the ones that need to diagnose each specific issue. That is why you were given a contact number for the support desk. The hotel front desk agents are here to service the needs of the guest but technology issues with networks are best left to the professionals. Additionally I have gone to your room and was able to connect to the WIFI via a smart phone with no issue. However I have had our third party provider submit quotes for upgrading the system. Our maintenance staff has addressed the AC noise as well. Again I do offer my apologies and hope that you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pineville hotels

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel itself was awesome. Friendly front Desk special thanks to Terrence for a great job. We had a bus of 55 people and he handle it with easy. Its was his first night on duty by himself he did a great job. The breakast was a great buffet and when the main part was to full the manger open another room so we all had somewhere to seat. Great place to stay.
The Alabama Group

Room Tip: all the rooms are suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidS3245, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We work hard to make our guests feel at home and welcome. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pineville. I will let Torrence know that he made your stay wonderful.

Kind regards,
David Sammet
General Manager
Quality Suites Pineville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This review is based on my most recent stay as I have stayed here in the past and chose not to review. My Mom taught me, if you cant say something nice.....well, you know!
The staff at this small hotel is friendly and helpful, housekeeping is top notch and the breakfast host fantastic. With all that said, I highly advise you stick to the first floor rooms as floors 2 and 3 are a different place all together and dont even get me started on the laundry room! Rhonda has a whit all her own and makes the place feel like home. Luis is the "resident " jack of all trades and keeps the property running well. We have been so impressed with Juan, the breakfast host that I joked with the new general manager, "You lose him, you lose me!" How, you ask, can a breakfast host make such a difference?" You will just have to stay there and meet him for yourself!

Room Tip: Stick to the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We booked a 2 queen suite with a living room area. It had 2 tvs which was perfect for us. I would suggest either booking online or calling the choice hotels reservation line. I was given a much higher price when I called the hotel directly. Also there was a $2 charged added for the safe. I questioned it at checkout since we did not use the safe and the charge was removed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidS3245, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We value the time that you take to send this information. The safe fee is an option. If you do not use it just let the staff know upon check out. Or the guest may opt out at check in. The safe information is located on the registration card and is there for your convenience. We do hope to serve your lodging needs in the future so please let us know if there is anything further that we can assist you with.

Kind regards,

David Sammet
General Manager
Quality Suites Pineville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 9840 Pineville & Matthews Rd, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites At Carolina Place Mall is ideally located with easy access from Interstate 77 and Interstate 485, and is less than four miles from Carowinds amusement park. This Pineville, NC hotel is also minutes from Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Knights Stadium, Time Warner Cable Arena, the U.S. National Whitewater Center and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pineville
Quality Hotel Pineville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.