We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Theo's Taverna

Theo's Taverna
140 Chinquapin Rd, Pinehurst, NC 28374
910-295-0780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 40 restaurants in Pinehurst
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mother's Day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is the second time we've had one of our meals made incorrectly. The first time, my husband's dinner was a completely different meal altogether. This time, on Mother's Day, they made my salad incorrectly. The server saw this herself and told me she'd have it made right. The 2nd salad was still wrong- some ingredients weren't there and the tuna was t made right.... Very rushed. It took a long time to even get our dinner. They weren't that busy. Also, the owner was pretty arrogant and rude. He asked me a question after we checked in. As I proceeded to answer, he turned his back and walked away! He then sat my family of 4 at the furthest table, no tablecloth. Every other table was warmer, and had a nice tablecloth setting. Service is always rushed- feeling, and some of the people working there seem rude and inconvenienced. We've been there several times and it seems to be getting worse. No more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    62
    46
    14
    9
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warne, NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food, nice ambiance, good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had a Greek salad with sliced gyro style lamb, a couple glasses of wine all with great service for a very reasonable price-

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great greek menu/restaurant in classic downtown Pinehurst”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

excellent lunch menu; my wife and I enjoyed very much. Also purchased their private/imported olive oil, excellent product...very well presented by manager of the restaurant. The staff was nice enough to arrange courier of a parcel we left behind at the restaurant (to Canada). Will visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Walked in off the street with no reservations great meal with great service from the staff..was greeted and seated by Theo himself

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Greek food and Mediterranean atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very pretty setting in the heart of Pinehurst village. Lovely inside and a pretty outdoor patio. The food never disappoints. Have been there many times.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Theo's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theo's Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.