We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour

Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour
21 Chinquapin Rd, Pinehurst, NC 28374
(910) 255-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Pinehurst
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Pinehurst
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I took my 8 year old daughter there to celebrate her birthday. We had wonderful service and the atmosphere is relaxing and also classy. Our meals were delicious. We will definitely be returning. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A lovely place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My friends and I had a wonderful lunch here while visiting Pinehurst. Their signature Kentucky Bourbon Bacon Cheddar Quiche was the best quiche ever exclaimed my friend. She let me taste it and I agreed. The chicken salad with raspberry sauce and vinegarette dressing also was excellent, with the chicken being very tender. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and helped us choose from their extensive tea menu. It was a perfect pairing. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Even my husband loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

A trip to Pinehurst was my Christams gift this past year. The resort folks were clearly confused that we were only staying at the Carolina inn because it was so close to Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour. Today's lunch did not disappoint. The Lady Bedord Tea (hot tea and afternoon tea service) were wonderful. Excellent assortment of sweet and savory treats that were beautifully presented. My meat only eating picky eater husband inhaled his crab soup and quiche... And then asked for a second cup of soup. Service was attentive but not over bearing. My only suggestion would be that when the tea tray is delivered, a brief overview of the items would have been helpful. I was pleasantly surprised by each bite, but " surprise" is not everyone's cup of tea.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful and restful place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is the one place locally that my wife had insisted on visiting while at the U.S. Open golf tournament and it didn't disappoint. The atmosphere was charming and very relaxing and the food was very tasty. Watch out for that fudge, lava desert it's something that any chocolate lover won't want to miss.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
“Lovely twin waitresses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Super friendly staff. wonderful experience in adorable setting. Took on our big group! Tea was unique and tasty. Shop with beautiful tea and foodie items. Lunch selection yummy. I highly recommend it. A short walk from Carolina Hotel.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour also viewed

 

Been to Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.