We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite Place to Dine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Villager Deli

The Villager Deli
6 Chinquapin Rd, Pinehurst, NC 28374
910-295-1005
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 42 Restaurants in Pinehurst
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pinehurst, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Favorite Place to Dine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Villager Deli is one of my wife and I's favorite places to dine in Pinehurst, NC. We go at least once a month or will call in an order and pick it up. It's that good that we keep going back. Great spot in the Village with indoor and outdoor seating and great views of the downtown Village area. Great food and good prices with the service as excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, SC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I had Quiche and a salad it was amazing!! Food was wonderful and fresh and service was great!! Will definitely be back next time I'm there!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs NY
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A Great Place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Breakfast here is reasonable and there is just enough difference in the cooking and presentation of standbys to make your meal rewarding. The last time I was here I tried their breakfast quiche which was packed with goodies and delicious. Prices are reasonable, but service was a dice roll. They gave 2 of our party the regular coffee they had requested but said they were brewing some decaf. For some reason or other they thought it best not to take anyone's order until they had served the decaf, so we sat for 10 minutes. It's a good thing we weren't tight on time. Overall a good place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always a hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We always go here for lunch one day of any trip to pinehurst. The food and service are good. Try to grab an outside table in the spring or fall. Friendly and swift service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Lunch was your average deli sandwich... Good but nothing over the top. The place is tiny so it gets very crowded during lunch hours. The staff handles the crowd and rush very efficiently, so service is good. It's a good place for a solid, predictable lunch - nothing fancy here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Villager Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Villager Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villager Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.