We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pembroke to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   605 Redmond Rd, Pembroke, NC 28372   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
East Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

This is a great choice, especially for anyone visiting University of North Carolina at Pembroke. We have stayed here several times and the rooms are always clean and the staff goes above and beyond what you expect in helping you with whatever you might need.
Only drawback for families is that there is no on-site restaurant and none within walking distance. We did not use the pool.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    17
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
11
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We picked this hotel based on the other reviews and they were right, it was the best Holiday Inn yet. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was perfect, area was quiet and safe. I give this hotel a 9 out of 10. Well worth the extra 10 minute drive from I-95.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We enjoyed our stay! I did have to change my room on the third floor to a first floor room because the hot water in my third floor room was barely warm. The hot water on the first floor was perfect. I didn’t think I was going to get a good night’s sleep but I was so WRONG. The room was very clean and comfortable; as soon as I hit the bed I was out like a light and it wasn’t from being tired from the drive as it was only an hour and half away for me. The only thing I had to do was spray Febreze to freshen it up a bit, other than that it was a perfect stay. The location was perfect as we were there to visit UNCP which was less than a half a mile away from the hotel. The staff’s customer service was wonderful. We also enjoyed the breakfast which consisted of hot and cold items. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

I've learned you often can't trust hotel reviews - always consider the sourse. I often spend half my nights in hotels, so I have a good basis of comparison. Make no mistake, this property is about as 1st class as you can get for a HI Express. It will please even Courtyard & Hilton Garden Inn fans, although just shy of that caliber, but priced similarly. It can most easily be reached from I-95 by taking I-74 west to exit 200 and going toward Pembroke a couple of miles. It's an excellent alternative to the noisy, low quality hotels (regardless of brand) in Lumberton. The lobby is very spacious & upscale, very well appointed, with high ceilings. Even the breakfast area resembles a Courtyard more than a HI Express. Breakfast is continental, but excellent, with even a couple of hot items like eggs & sausage. Also, higher quality begals, muffins, etc. Coffee is very weak. Seating is upscale & excellent. Breakfast goes til 10 a.m. and doesn't end too early like so many hotels. The rooms are spacious & well appointed with quality furniture & quality window treatment. A/C is quite & wall thermostat controlled. Windows do open a few inches for fresh air. TVs are fairly large flat screens, with good channel assortment. Beds are about 2 grades above a regular HI Express. The mgr. informed me they are Serta brand. This upgrade should pay dividends in repeat customers. They give good support with a soft & comfortable top. They are triple sheeted with quality linens & pillows. The bath is on a par with Hilton Garden Inns. They do have the HI signiture large rain-maker type shower head, but water pressure is not real good. Towels are thick & big. I was in a regular bedroom, but opted for a suite. It had 2 easy chairs, a sofa, a table with 2 quality chairs, & 2 TVs. It also had a small wetbar with micro & fridge - not quite Hilton quality, but nice enough. It also had a real 4-cup coffee maker, not those rediculous new makers that take a tea bag size filter pack. I rarely comment on staff - turnover is high with hotels and you won't likely see the same people as I. In this case, the mgr. is very present & on top of everything. I saw him a half dozen times over 2 days making sure evrything was well run. I hope they can keep that up. I can be a pretty harsh critic, but I highly reccommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed and if anything does disappoint, this mgr. will take care of it in a flash.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We were traveling from Florida to New Jersey and back on holiday to visit relatives and needed a place to stay halfway. At first we looked at Fayetteville, but canceled a reservation there after the traveler reviews were horrible. I found this Holiday Inn online and it is 8 miles off the highway, and the road is dark trying to locate it but once you arrive...Oasis!!! This is a new Holiday Inn as of last January and everything still seems brand new and crisp! Arriving very tired after driving 9 hours we were greeted by a very nice receptionist who gave us good advice as to which restaurants would be open after 9PM. My husband and myself had a King bed room which was clean and very very roomy. My sons shared a room with 2 queen sized beds and a roll a way bed (additional 10$) Also roomy..The complimentary breakfast included eggs, sausage, muffins, yogurt, coffee juice, oatmeal, cereal, pretty much anything you would want. (A great help when you want to get back on the road quickly.And a great saving when you have 5 adults!) The woman who cared for this area was pleasant and immediately cleaned up everything immaculately. This hotel is pretty much on its own and it's only drawback is being 8 miles off 95. This was far outweighed by the hotel's QUIET area, the hotel staff who were pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. The manager in the morning was very kind and assisted us with everything we needed. This was also the night of the first snowstorm that city had since 1989 and we arrived to a hotel lot which had been shoveled out and salted. I would highly recommend any one traveling on 95 take the few extra minutes to go to this hotel. You won't regret it!

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff was friendly. Overall it is a great location if you have to do business in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

I love reading reviews so I know what to expect! This place was awesome. It's about 10 miles off the Interstate, so it's a bit of a drive but I thought it was well worth the extra time. We stayed there halfway on our trip to Florida from Maryland. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and a decent size. It was rainy and storming and we arrived at midnight...if we'd gotten there earlier and with nice weather, I'm betting the pool would've been great! Our room overlooked the outdoor pool and it was pretty big and very clean. They serve a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning - you have your usual pastries, yogurts, cereals...along with biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon...the hearty stuff you need on the road. I noticed it was a college town - who knew the University of North Carolina was in Pembroke?? I sure didn't - we passed tons of campus housing & old town buildings, but this place must be new. In fact, another reviewer said it opened up in January (2010) - and it shows! So, trust the reviews and stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Address: 605 Redmond Rd, Pembroke, NC 28372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Hotel Pembroke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.