We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old folks hangout” 3 of 5 stars
Review of M & M's Cafe

M & M's Cafe
205 S Water St, Oriental, NC 28571-8834
252-249-2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Oriental
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Oriental NC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“old folks hangout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I'm always the youngest person in the joint whenever I walk in, and I'm over 50! The menu reflects the clientele -- old standards with minimal seasoning and big portions for the doggie bags.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    29
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Casual with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I had the weekend breakfast buffet which includes made to order waffles or omelets. Plenty to eat. Friends who were with us ordered lunch off the menu. One like his grilled tuna sandwich, forget what the other one had. This was the second time I've eaten here and we will definitely go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great dinner Large group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Thirteen of us went out for dinner. Restaurant was very crowded (hurricane party) We got great service and fantastic food. Seafood was very fresh and spot on.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Best Lunch Spot in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We asked several people in town where to go for lunch and this was it. The food was good, the servicing staff was friendly and the price was reasonable. I feel a place is a good find if it is full of locals. If you are in Oriental...check them out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food with nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Fresh tuna salad sandwich and grilled shrimp sandwich...our choice for lunch...compliments to the chef. Also indulged in Kendall Jackson at $5.50 per glass was a steal. Definitely a good choice when in Oriental.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M & M's Cafe also viewed

Oriental, North Carolina Coast
Oriental, North Carolina Coast
 
Oriental, North Carolina Coast
Oriental, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to M & M's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M & M's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.