We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarah's Kitchen

Sarah's Kitchen
1649 Seaside Road SW, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
910.575.3777
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fredericksburg, VA
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The service staff is friendly and they keep the great coffee refilled. The omelet was tasty and the home-style potatoes were perfectly cooked. We felt like everything needed some seasoning but it was not real greasy like some breakfast food can be. The biscuit wasn't very good and felt like it had probably arrived frozen and was baked hours before. A little improvement could used there. The breakfast burrito was delicious and the portion size of everything was filling. I would definitely try this place again for breakfast or for lunch. This feels like a definite "locals" spot and we enjoyed our meal. Breakfast for two was about $16.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Home cooked breakfast and lunch and reasonable prices. Great service and food. Not opened on Mondays.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlacierView
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“vaca 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great food, great price!!!found on the internet before we even started our trip from Colorado to north Carolina!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Cozy little place with very good breakfast selection. omelets big and tasty great biscuit's Great friendly service and great prices!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“lazy Sunday morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I am a local and this morning my husband and I wanted omelets with just a quick call Sandy at Sarahs Kitchen had our order ready and waiting Thanks Sandy it was wonderful!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Sarah's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarah's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.