We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarah's Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sarah's Kitchen
1649 Seaside Road SW, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
910.575.3777
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Tiny but great value in food for breakfast. I have not been there for lunch... Go about once per month with a few neighbors... Tables small and space limited.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A personal favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We've been going to Sarah's since we moved down here and it's the greatest little place. The food is cooked to order, always arrives hot and the waitresses are always nice. I love to try different things, but the breakfast burrito and the ham and cheese omelet are a couple of my favorites. They are quick to refill your beverages and they are just a genuinely good people. We usually go when they first open to beat the crowds, but don't mind if we have to wait a little bit. Lunch is equally as good with great burgers, fries and sandwiches. They run different specials so make sure to check out the board when you come in. A great little spot!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Run
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Hole in the Wall Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a difficult time finding Sarah's and had to ask someone at a yard sale. But what a find. It is located in a strip-mall off of the main highway. There are several outdoor bistro tables and maybe a dozen inside. When we arrived for breakfast the place was hopping. Many of the patrons were regualr customers. We waited only a few minutes and enjoyed watching the activity inside the tiny eatery. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The menu is simple and inexpensive. Along with the regular menu, there is a board on the wall listing daily specials for breakfast and lunch. I'm a real pancake lover and was disappointed to see that the largest order of pancakes was only a stack of two. When I placed my order, the waitress told me that they were large and that I should only order one. NO WAY, two is what I wanted. A bit later I saw what I thought to be a large pie sitting on the counter along with a PLATTER of scrambled eggs. Of course, I assumed it was for the family of six that had pushed two tables together. WRONG. They were my pancakes and my husband's "kitchen sink" order. After struggling through half of the pancakes, I gave the waitress a look of defeat. Always take the advice of the waitstaff!! That was our last day at Ocean Isle, so we weren't able to experience the lunch delights, but will on our next trip. If you like reasonably priced, home cooked food, and like shabby-chic decor, go to Sarah's, but make sure you're hungry!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast in Sunset Beach, NC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This little cafe is tucked away in an empty shopping center behind a Hardees in Sunset Beach. They have daily lunch and breakfast specials on a whiteboard and a straightforward menu to order from. We stopped here for breakfast after an early morning on the beach. The service was very friendly and the food was very good. I had the Country Fried Steak with two eggs, homestyle potatoes and toast. The portion was just right and the food was very tasty. We'll be back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Lear, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

i was wanting a chicken salad sandwich and my husband wanted burger and fries--daughter wanted a club sandwich. we drove around and happened to find sarahs kitchen and we found what we wanted and were all very satisfied. Food was great, prices reasonable and we couldn't have asked for better service. Waitress was very friendly--will go back again when back in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Sarah's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarah's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.