We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of delicious flavors, great service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice

Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice
6848 Beach Drive SW, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
910-575-2020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The finest and most flavorful Italian Ice arrived via Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice® in Brunswick County, North Carolina in January 2003. Sunset Slush® is known for its unique flavor and texture; there is nothing quite like it - it has been called "designer ice." It is smooth, nutritious, thirst-quenching, dairy-free, low in calories, cholesterol free, gluten free and refreshing.Italian Ice has become one of the fastest growing and most popular segments of the frozen dessert market. The uniqueness of our Super Premium Italian Ice and our passion for the business will make your trip to one of our stores, the beach pushcarts or event pushcarts the most enjoyable Italian Ice experience ever.Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice® offers 50 flavors (including our creative flavor combinations) in our stores and our Italian Ice is available in cups, pints, quarts, 1 gallon buckets and 2.5 gallon buckets. We also offer Gelatis at our stores - any flavor of Italian Ice mixed with vanilla bean or chocolate ice cream. Sunset Slush® is also available for your special event. However you choose to enjoy Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice®, we strive to make it an experience to remember.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lots of delicious flavors, great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My kids LOVED these slushies!! SO many flavors to choose from, huge portions, reasonable prices, and very patient service!! Would highly recommend!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really good, and low calorie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The owner who works there is very knowledgable, and will tell you ALL about the product - which is nice. They have a huge variety of Italian Ice. Good prices too. I prefer ice cream myself (they do have vanilla and chocolate), but it's a good, low calorie alternative.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Amazing Italian Ice. Dairy free and full of flavor, the perfect treat coming off the beach. Tons of flavor, over 50! A must while you are on vacation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stopped at Sunset Slush on our last day in Ocean Isle, NC. You MUST add this to one of your stops. Delicious, Delicious and More Delicious ! We met the owner and what a passion for a pure italian ice experience. What ever flavor you like ..they will fix you up. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of our favorite places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

No trip to the beach is complete without some Sunset Slush. Whether its from the cart on the beach or at the store, it's always delicious. Key lime pie is a great new flavor for 2013.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice also viewed

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.