We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home town favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Russells Place Restaurant

Russells Place Restaurant
5700 E Oak Island Dr, Oak Island, NC 28465-5037
910-278-3070
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 50 Restaurants in Oak Island
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oak Island, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Home town favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great breakfast with excellent service. Best grits in town. Very friendly family resturant. We had both breafast and lunch. Prices can't be beat.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not that great...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I am visiting family for the holiday and since my mother can only cook things that can be microwaved I decided to take my sister out for breakfast. She got breakfast and I decided on the pork plate (yes I know it's breakfast). She had a good plate but mine was terrible and I had a hair in my food. End of story...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Russell's Place Restaurant is a a great place to eat! Not only is the food good, but the service was friendly, and the food came out quick! This place is very inexpensive as well. I will continue to eat breakfast here every time I come to town!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Single woman”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The waitresses would rather wait on men. Some single women would gladly leave big tips for good servive. Break the stereotype.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Okay for breakfast but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Breakfast here was just average--all your standard fare. It's a home style place--nothing fancy, but food was reasonably priced. Portions were average. The selections were pretty ordinary--eggs, bacon, omelets, pancakes. Nothing really stood out. Food came quickly, place was crowded with locals. Service was good; coffee promptly refilled. The food was fine, but it was the kind of food you could get anyplace.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russells Place Restaurant also viewed

Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Russells Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Russells Place Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.