We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is amazing! Loved the food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Half Time Pub & Grub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Half Time Pub & Grub
3325 Dr Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, New Bern, NC 28562
(252) 672-8777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 139 restaurants in New Bern
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
1 review
“Service is amazing! Loved the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Yummmmmmmmmmm!!! Everything was amazing! I loved the food and the wait staff was amazing! Halftime is one of my personal favorites. Everybody should stop by there and try there wings... amazingg!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    10
    12
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“AWESOME LOCAL BAR & restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Very fun and friendly atmosphere with affordable drink and lunch/dinner specials...especially tuesdays 50¢ boneless wings YUM!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's all right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've had better and I've had worse. Decent beer selection. Service a bit slow due to being understaffed, the girls working were hustling. Lunch buffet was great for the money but I've heard it has been discontinued.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting worse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great for watching sports, but that is about it. I went there about weekly for several years and one day I realized while their service was never spectacular, and they just don't care about the customer. I asked the owners consistently for the same liquor (they have a VERY limited bar selection) so many times, and they just refuse to get anything different or new. Bar manager is a down right nasty person. They also seem to always be out of something (ranch, sweet potato FF, Blue Moon, etc.). If they knew how to run a business and start listening to their customers, they wouldn't be half bad because the food when consistent is good. Otherwise, I hope they read this soon and make some serious changes or Bdub's is going to take them by storm.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't order the wings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Every time my Daughter-In-Law orders the wings - she has had to send them back and order something else as they have been undercooked. Not a bad burger though.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Time Pub & Grub also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Half Time Pub & Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Half Time Pub & Grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.