We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices for drinks are way too high. Open bar fee on bill of $1.00..what's that all about? Seriously!!!!....check your bill bef” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Creek Marina and Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bear Creek Marina and Restaurant
608 Marina Dr., Nebo, NC 28761
+(1)828-655-1400
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 restaurants in Nebo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Prices for drinks are way too high. Open bar fee on bill of $1.00..what's that all about? Seriously!!!!....check your bill bef”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Prices for drinks are way too high. Open bar fee on bill of $1.00..what's that all about? Seriously!!!!....check your bill before paying!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

22% Recommend
    1
    1
    0
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location, overpriced with poor service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Have been here a few times. Always thinking that its going to get better but they are consistently bad. Service is SLOW. Food is average but over priced. I bought a burger for $8 and the waitress asked if I wanted a side. The bill came and turns out that frozen patty was $8 without the side. The people sitting next to us had a bowl of free peanuts. The waitress came by and took the bowl and gave it to another table. Hope they had clean hands. The owner or manager came by our table. We said we had been waiting awhile for our food when he asked how everything was. His response was it should be out soon. He acted as if it wasn't his problem. The location is great. But it is poorly run, overpriced, and seems like they don't care to improve anything. Go get a beer , enjoy the view, and get dinner elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peapack, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“When will we learn?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

After a long wait to be seated we waited a very very long time for food that was ok at best. Thank goodness for the beautiful view. We keep going back hoping for improvement only to be extremely disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Service terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Food not to bad but service is terrible. Check your bill closely for over charges. Our first experience was not a very good one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear Creek Marina and Restaurant also viewed

Marion, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Nebo, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Nebo, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Bear Creek Marina and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Creek Marina and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.