We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rehearsal Dinner Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pamlico Jacks

Pamlico Jacks
6708 S Croatan Hwy, Nags Head, NC 27959
+1 252-441-2637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 72 Restaurants in Nags Head
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Duck, North Carolina
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rehearsal Dinner Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The perfect place for our son's rehearsal dinner! His bride's family was here from Nebraska and they were really impressed with the location, the food and drink, the service, and the beautiful sunset from our private upstairs room. Doug, Todd and Rose treated us to an unforgettable evening!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    103
    48
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

It was late Sunday night - we had just arrived in town. Our first choice restaurant wasn't open, and we found Pamlico Jack's. We arrived about an hour before closing and had the place to ourselves. Service was great - they didn't rush us. The food was excellent. Everyone enjoyed their meal (it was a week ago - I don't remember what anyone had!). We had planned to come back - but there were so many great restaurants in Nags Head that we didn't get back.

(By the way - I've seen this restaurant listed at Penguin Isle. And that is how it appeared on my charge card.)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great sunsets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Came here for dinner w family party of 12. Mile was out waiter, very good apps& specials mahi was great, as well as the martini's... Too small , never had one that small before ... Overall great for family w boys....pirate theme...music was great too..

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“First Rate Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife & I went to Pamlico Jack's while on our Wedding Anniversary trip for a late dinner. The dress code is 'Beach Casual' and 'Comfortable' that is suitable and respectful. The waiter was attendant but never hovering. Their menu is extensive as well as the choices for any type of beverage. The food we ordered was absolutely wonderful: Served promptly and piping hot. The 'She-Crab' soup, if available, is a definite 'don't miss'. The atmosphere was cozy and romantic from our table overlooking the Sound.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Went for dinner Thusday before labor day. The food was very good, ad the service was very friendly. complet with their own pirate encouraging you to stay and enjoy the live music.

If its a nice day eat on the ship the ies are spectacular, and your kids could play corn-hole while you relax and have another drink and enjoy the music and scenery.

A mst go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pamlico Jacks also viewed

 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Pamlico Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pamlico Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.