We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BLAH!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wonderberry Frozen Yogurt

Wonderberry Frozen Yogurt
4104 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head Surf Side Plaza (next to Harley Davidson), Nags Head, NC 27959
252.255.0977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 71 restaurants in Nags Head
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, International, Healthy
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BLAH!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Tried this place after reading the reviews...not quite sure what the rave is about. Yogurt choices were few and didn't have much of a flavor. Toppings were plentiful but nothing fresh. Store was small and clean but will not be back! Sweet frogs is better!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    17
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best frozen yogurt! And Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Best Yogurt I have tasted so far, light and creamy! Huge selection of toppings! Kids were going nuts! Came back for a breakfast, crepes, smoothie and coffee were a hit also! Definitely will come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dessert place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a great place, great selection of desserts and very friendly service. We were surprised by selection of flavors, toppings and other desserts. They also have crepes and all kind of cakes. We came for frozen yogurt and end up also getting crepes with nutela & strawberries - delicious!
Very clean and pretty inside, also there is a deck to sit outside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very friendly and clean. Loved their coffee and the outside patio. My wife really likes their frozen yogurt, the best selection of toppings and flavors in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love their New York cakes and european style crepes!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went to this place to get frozen yogurt and was very surprised by the selection/verities of the desserts they have! Now we go back for their desserts every time we are in town! Their cakes are from some New York bakery and they are delicious! They have tasty cookies as well. My husband loves their coffee but my new favorite is their crepes. Favorite breakfast place from now on when we are on our vacation at Outer banks! This place is always very clean and smells nice, I love their outside patio. Oh, and their personnel is super friendly which is very important to me; great customer service :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderberry Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Wonderberry Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wonderberry Frozen Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.