We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and fun to watch the fisherman catch sharks and stingrays.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jennette's Pier

Jennette's Pier
7223 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head, NC
252-255-1501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 attractions in Nags Head
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks
Attraction Details
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great view and fun to watch the fisherman catch sharks and stingrays.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place to take the kids or for a romantic walk. We watched the fisherman catch sharks and stingrays. Going back again just for the fun of it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    94
    28
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I loved the pier, it was so pretty. We went around 4pm and it was not as crowded as I thought it would be. Cant wait to walk on it again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“pretty cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This pier is very long. I would bet that it's the longest on the east coast. The fishing looked great!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this pier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We always come here at least once during vacation. It is the best pier I have ever been on. The folks are friendly and everything is clean.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome views, loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is one of the best piers I have ever been on. The small inside aquariums were under construction or cleaning but the kids still enjoyed watching the fisherman cast their lines and catch some fish. Very sturdy structure was very well kept. We go every year and always enjoy it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jennette's Pier also viewed

 

Been to Jennette's Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jennette's Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jennette's Pier to your Saves list