We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf themed heavenly coffee aroma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morning View Coffee House and Roastery

Morning View Coffee House and Roastery
2707 S Croatan Hwy, Nags Head, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 72 Restaurants in Nags Head
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Surf themed heavenly coffee aroma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wonderful fresh roasted coffee aroma smacks you in the face when you walk in the door. Cozy surf-themed decor. Amazing coffee!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    8
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Very nice coffee shop. Kind of like a Starbucks. Nice place to hang. We did not have food bit it makes you put a rating.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, PA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A classic coffee shoppe for the OBX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

They have done it right here at the Morning View. We visit whenever we are here in OBX and think it's because this place has exactly what a classic coffee shop should have - great coffee (see them roasting it right there!); an efficient friendly staff; cool music; patrons with dogs; art all around; wifi and comfy sofas and tables to lounge at. Scones and muffins are really good and the selection of drinks fills several chalk borads. So many varieties of coffee to sample you'll be coming back often! (hint: ask them to warm the scones and muffins for you- they taste so good that way!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely my favorite cup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

As someone who drinks coffee all day long, and as a local Outer Banker, I recommend Morning View to all. Ashley is a fine, fine coffee roaster. While I'm not a connoisseur, I have made a practice of coffee tasting, only purchasing single origin freshly roasted coffees for years now. We have many excellent coffee purveyors here on the beach, but Morning View is just the best of the best for me. The combination of the coffee and the people make it wonderful.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Excellence in coffee and choices, kind and friendly staff, comfy room to relax inside and outside, novelty items for sale

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning View Coffee House and Roastery also viewed

 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Morning View Coffee House and Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morning View Coffee House and Roastery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.