We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Boyz Ice Cream & Grill

Fat Boyz Ice Cream & Grill
7208 S Virginia Dare Trail, Across from Jennette's Pier, Nags Head, NC 27959
(252) 441-6514
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 72 Restaurants in Nags Head
Cuisines: American, Jamaican, Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We never seem to be able to drive by here and not turn in. Don't count calories eating here...a little bit of heaven!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Get there early”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Really good but it gets really crowded so get there early. Fat boys has a full food menu but we only got ice cream.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ice cream & chesee fries yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Close to a Jennet's fishing pier and waking distance from the hotel we stayed at. We had ice cream and cheese fires which were great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cool workers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Workers sing as they take your order. One of the trip's highlites and most memorable! The ice cream was great and service was awesome!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a really cool experience at the beach. More than just ice cream. The servers actually did some singing for the numerous patrons. We were in a group of 17 people and we all had good service and the value was not bad at all.

Give it a try!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Boyz Ice Cream & Grill also viewed

 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Fat Boyz Ice Cream & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Boyz Ice Cream & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.