We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bang for your hard earned bucks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7218 S Virginia Dare Trail, PO Box 367 MP 16 1/2, Nags Head, NC 27959   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Nags Head
Newton, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Bang for your hard earned bucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is ideally located in downtown metropolitian Nags Head within easy walking distance to the Jennette's Pier and the Atlantic ocean. The staff was friendly and polite; and went out of their way to assist me with a major issue with my vehicle. The room was very clean and comfortable. it used natural lighting and was modern. The only downside is that the bathroom was a little cramped.
The cost was a great deal for everything that you got.
You are across the street from a market store that has everything that you need and adjacent to a great restaurant that offers some great food at decent prices.
I highly reccommend this inn to any budget minded family or fisherman to the Nags Head area.

Room Tip: Room 211 and 212 are efficiencies that overlook the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Yerby R

I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    11
    12
    9
See reviews for
32
38
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

People were very nice and the room was nice and very suitable I will stay there again. Room was quiet and clean and very reasonable and with it being pet friendly was one of the reasons we stayed there

Room Tip: Right across the road from Jeannette's fishing pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Ron P

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the many great things there are to do around us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stay on business quite often. The place is clean and inexpensive. Yes, it is older and small, but it's also not $100-$150.00 a night (at least not in the off season). Any reasonable person would be happy staying here and saving a few bucks. Yes, the bathrooms and showers are a little small, but the bed is great, and the internet and TV work. I'm perfectly happy to save 50 bucks or more a night and stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear dctraveler23321

Thanks again your return visit, we look forward to many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel seems to be the worst place I stayed.
We chose this one just because it's in the Choicehotels network. Basically, the room has everything advertised but the quality is very decent. I can't say it was dirty, maybe the light was too dim to notice it, but there was about a dozen of flies sitting everywhere. The drain in the shower was clogged and the towels were not dry of course. This place is very close the shore, so it's very humid. Maybe that's the reason why all the finishing on the walls and on the ceiling was kind of warped with lots of gaps about half-inch wide. This was my first experience to see that in a brand-name hotel.
Not recommended, unless you really stuck at Outer Banks overnight.

Room Tip: You better stay on the second floor, it may be not so wet up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Konstantin K

Sorry to hear of the items you were unhappy with on your recent stay. Mother Nature is tough to beat and yes it is extremely humid here during the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

First they gave me incorrect directions to their location, which sent me 10 miles out of my way. They gave me a third floor room THEN told me they didn't have an elevator - or another room available. If I hadn't pre-paid on-line, I would have gone elsewhere but I was stuck. I had to take a super quick morning shower because of the lack of hot water - it was lukewarm at best. Luckily I didn't need to wash my hair that morning. Room cleanliness was not the best either - neither was the wi-fi. I was disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I thought my stay at the rodeway inn was very good, clean rooms and great people ! Fishing pier directly across the street and restaurant next door. The beach is directly across the street also and there is plenty other restaurants and plenty and plenty of different places for shopping !

Room Tip: 3rd floor for beautiful sunrise and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Room was nice and Clean!! Everything in the room was in great shape worked properly and looked to be almost new The person athe front desk was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on what to do in the area. We will come back for sure

Room Tip: Our room had a kitchen which was a nice ammenity for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 7218 S Virginia Dare Trail, PO Box 367 MP 16 1/2, Nags Head, NC 27959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nags Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful beaches of the Outerbanks of North Carolina. We are a small pet friendly hotel located directly across the street from the Nags Head beaches and the new Jennette's Pier NC Aquarium. We offer newly renovated rooms and suites, kitchenette and ocean view rooms are also available. Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Nags Head
Rodeway Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.