We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis Suites Hotel
Save
You added Oasis Suites Hotel to your Saves list
7721 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Vacation in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The location is ideal being minutes away from shops (including a Fresh Market), Jeanette's Pier, great restaurants, Roanoke Island, and the connector to Cape Hatteras and Rodanthe. Peggy and all the staff were so helpful and friendly! They all had wonderful suggestions and really showed an interest in wanting you to have the best time possible on the island!

We were pleasantly surprised by a no strings attached upgrade to a 3rd floor room upon check-in. The suites themselves are immaculate, and perfectly set up! I was even impressive by how little noise was heard from other units and the hallways. The kitchenette has a nice set up & has the basics to prepare simple meals when desired. The deck was a great spot to enjoy your morning coffee. The master bedroom was perfect with a comfortable bed, down comforter, and the pillows were even great! Waking up every morning to a view of the sound was amazing. I felt like I was at a spa when in the bathroom. There was a huge spa tub which made me wish I had brought some bubble bath! The stall shower was immaculate, roomy, and had excellent water pressure. There was a second sink and mirror area outside the bathroom which was a huge timesaver while getting ready while someone else was showering. Plenty of towels too!

These are truly suites that make you feel like royalty! I'm honestly still blown away by the economic price for the impressive amenities!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We enjoyed having you stay at the Oasis Suites Hotel.
Thank you for your generous observations and we look forward to your return.
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    32
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
103
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

As always, we did our research through Trip Advisor and other websites on the best choice for us to stay at, without renting a beach house. At first I was skeptical of this hotel because of how amazing it looked for the low cost. I thought, "Suites, for that price? What's the catch?" Truth is, there's no catch! Think Las Vegas type of suite, only instead of seeing city lights, you see a beautiful view of ocean right out of your windows, with varieties of ocean birds (including awesome Pelicans) flying bye.
It's perfectly located between Roanoke Island and Nags Head beaches. With a great setup, I was able to cook-up a couple of omelette and enjoy them on the patio overlooking the sound.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They show that they want you to enjoy, not just your stay at the suites, but your stay on the Outer Banks as well.
Parking was never an issue. There's also an easily accessible elevator right at the parking lot. Awesome shower with terrific water pressure. Comfortable bed. It's really just a perfect place in paradise.
Ocean Suites definitely enhanced the enjoyment of our vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
It is our goal to make sure you enjoy your stay with us as well as enjoy our beautiful Outer Banks.
We hope to see you again.
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our second visit to Oasis in as many years and it was totally delightful. We were on the first floor waterfront and could just walk outside to enjoy the sun and watch the everchanging scenery of Shallowbag Bay. We hated to leave our room, but there are just too many OBX things to do to stay put.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We were so pleased to have you stay with us again.
Thank you for your trust in the Oasis Suites Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again!
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just got back from here. Fabulous place to stay-there is no better. The only problem with oasis is we never want to leave. Always clean and the views are wonderful. Peggy goes out of her way to make sure everything is perfect

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words.
It is our #1 goal to make our guests happy and have you stay in clean, relaxing suites.
As always, we look forward to seeing you again.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a Suite that we got on Groupons, and the deals was outstanding , the suite had a King in the Bedroom , and a Queen in the corner of the living room. Mother Nature kept us from spending any time on the Beach, late March SHOULD be in the 60s, not Low 40s with COLD wind , any way we had a nice get away , and Peggy & her Staff are really nice people!1 We will go back in the near furture for another short stay . VERY CLEAN

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Oasis Suites Hotel.
We enjoyed having you stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Staying at the oasis suites is always a pleasure, the staff and owners are always friendly ..
coffee and Danish every morning before fishing..


tell them, paul from JPR RODS sent you.

what a GREAT PLACE TO STAY
fisherman, family, couples.....

its on the causeway, great gazebo, ITS ON THE WATER.......
awesome views..close to marinas and some good places to eat.

Room Tip: we like a odd number room with a sound view. but really all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We do enjoy having our fishermen from all over the USA
to stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is our second trip to the Outer Banks/Nags Head area, and both times we have stayed at The Oasis Suites Hotel. The suite we stayed in the first time was absolutely beautiful and it overlooked the water. In fact, we loved it so much that we requested the same suite this time around and Peggy was able to arrange that for us. The staff is very friendly and is always there for you for anything you need. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept on anywhere and, in fact, we even asked Peggy what kind of mattress was on the bed! The Oasis Suites Hotel is located close to just about anywhere you would want to go in the outer banks, and if you don't know how to get to a destination, Peggy or her staff are more than happy to give you directions. We will be coming back to The Oasis Suites Hotel for many years to come. We can truly say that Peggy, her staff and The Oasis Suites Hotel are absolutely the best of any that we have ever experienced anywhere.

Room Tip: We have stayed in Suite 205 both times. It is absolutely beautiful and it overlooks the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We so enjoyed having you stay us again.
It is truly our #1 goal to make sure our guests are happy
and enjoying their stay as well as their time spent on the
beautiful Outer Banks. See you soon.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Address: 7721 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a pet & smoke free environment, daily housekeeping service, luxurious beds with duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, 2 flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilettes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.