We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best get away ever. Quiet clean peaceful aleays leave happy. We stay twice a year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis Suites Hotel
Save
You added Oasis Suites Hotel to your Saves list
7721 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nags Head
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best get away ever. Quiet clean peaceful aleays leave happy. We stay twice a year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from here. Fabulous place to stay-there is no better. The only problem with oasis is we never want to leave. Always clean and the views are wonderful. Peggy goes out of her way to make sure everything is perfect

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words.
It is our #1 goal to make our guests happy and have you stay in clean, relaxing suites.
As always, we look forward to seeing you again.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    28
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
53
92
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a Suite that we got on Groupons, and the deals was outstanding , the suite had a King in the Bedroom , and a Queen in the corner of the living room. Mother Nature kept us from spending any time on the Beach, late March SHOULD be in the 60s, not Low 40s with COLD wind , any way we had a nice get away , and Peggy & her Staff are really nice people!1 We will go back in the near furture for another short stay . VERY CLEAN

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Oasis Suites Hotel.
We enjoyed having you stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Staying at the oasis suites is always a pleasure, the staff and owners are always friendly ..
coffee and Danish every morning before fishing..


tell them, paul from JPR RODS sent you.

what a GREAT PLACE TO STAY
fisherman, family, couples.....

its on the causeway, great gazebo, ITS ON THE WATER.......
awesome views..close to marinas and some good places to eat.

Room Tip: we like a odd number room with a sound view. but really all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We do enjoy having our fishermen from all over the USA
to stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is our second trip to the Outer Banks/Nags Head area, and both times we have stayed at The Oasis Suites Hotel. The suite we stayed in the first time was absolutely beautiful and it overlooked the water. In fact, we loved it so much that we requested the same suite this time around and Peggy was able to arrange that for us. The staff is very friendly and is always there for you for anything you need. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept on anywhere and, in fact, we even asked Peggy what kind of mattress was on the bed! The Oasis Suites Hotel is located close to just about anywhere you would want to go in the outer banks, and if you don't know how to get to a destination, Peggy or her staff are more than happy to give you directions. We will be coming back to The Oasis Suites Hotel for many years to come. We can truly say that Peggy, her staff and The Oasis Suites Hotel are absolutely the best of any that we have ever experienced anywhere.

Room Tip: We have stayed in Suite 205 both times. It is absolutely beautiful and it overlooks the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We so enjoyed having you stay us again.
It is truly our #1 goal to make sure our guests are happy
and enjoying their stay as well as their time spent on the
beautiful Outer Banks. See you soon.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was my first visit to the Outer Banks/Nags Head area. I really enjoyed my stay at the Oasis Suites Hotel. The convenience of their location and the suites were roomy and comfortable. The staff were just as pleasant as the beautiful view from the room. The hotel is convenient to many of the tourist attractions and it made for a nice, relaxing weekend. I look forward to visiting with them again in the near future. One of the best 'peaceful winter-weekend' getaways!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we
look forward to having you stay with us again.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I received a great rate for The Oasis for our off season (February) stay through Groupon, inclusive of champagne and flowers. This was the perfect location for our first trip to OBX. The location was beautiful (our room overlooked the water) and was situated for an easy drive to Nags Head, Kill Devil Hills, and Roanoke Island.

The suite was amazing! We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen then dining on our balcony. We also enjoyed the evening view from the gazebo. The equipment in the exercise room is somewhat dated, but it worked for me! My husband and I usually rent townhouses/apartments or stay at a B&B when we travel, and the Oasis Suites Hotel rates high compared to such properties.

I would also recommend the in room massage if the purpose of your stay is a romantic get away!

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side that overlooks the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Our in-suite massages are excellent and our guests really enjoy
this extra amenity.
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went for a romantic valentines weekend. We visit the outer banks often and decided we wanted to try out The Oasis. We booked the honey moon suite and when we got there found the room to be much more than we could imagine. Rooms were easy to get to, parking great, with the elevator right there at you car. Rooms were very clean and the decor was remarkable. Views of the water were amazing, and the location made it easy for shopping or restaurants. Peggy and the staff were great making our stay one to remember. We can't wait to book again and I see us staying here for years to come.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Address: 7721 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a smoke free environment, luxurious beds with down comforters/duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, 2 flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilettes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.