We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter in the Outer Banks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis Suites Hotel
7721 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Nags Head
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Winter in the Outer Banks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was my first visit to the Outer Banks/Nags Head area. I really enjoyed my stay at the Oasis Suites Hotel. The convenience of their location and the suites were roomy and comfortable. The staff were just as pleasant as the beautiful view from the room. The hotel is convenient to many of the tourist attractions and it made for a nice, relaxing weekend. I look forward to visiting with them again in the near future. One of the best 'peaceful winter-weekend' getaways!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we
look forward to having you stay with us again.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    25
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
44
85
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I received a great rate for The Oasis for our off season (February) stay through Groupon, inclusive of champagne and flowers. This was the perfect location for our first trip to OBX. The location was beautiful (our room overlooked the water) and was situated for an easy drive to Nags Head, Kill Devil Hills, and Roanoke Island.

The suite was amazing! We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen then dining on our balcony. We also enjoyed the evening view from the gazebo. The equipment in the exercise room is somewhat dated, but it worked for me! My husband and I usually rent townhouses/apartments or stay at a B&B when we travel, and the Oasis Suites Hotel rates high compared to such properties.

I would also recommend the in room massage if the purpose of your stay is a romantic get away!

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side that overlooks the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Our in-suite massages are excellent and our guests really enjoy
this extra amenity.
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.
Peggy Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went for a romantic valentines weekend. We visit the outer banks often and decided we wanted to try out The Oasis. We booked the honey moon suite and when we got there found the room to be much more than we could imagine. Rooms were easy to get to, parking great, with the elevator right there at you car. Rooms were very clean and the decor was remarkable. Views of the water were amazing, and the location made it easy for shopping or restaurants. Peggy and the staff were great making our stay one to remember. We can't wait to book again and I see us staying here for years to come.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is the 3rd year in a row we have stayed at the Oasis and we will be back! Finding a reasonably priced vacation spot for Valentine's Day weekend is almost impossible, but with the great offer the Oasis advertises on Groupon, that weekend get-away has become a reality. each year we have stayed, we have booked a room one step better than the previous year and this year we stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. The rooms are always immaculate and the staff are always pleasant and helpful. The hotel is close to everything and there are plenty of wonderful restaurants open even though many are closed for the season. The only less than perfect rating we are noting is that the king size bed in the Honeymoon Suite is just too firm.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room in this hotel but the 1st floor rooms on the roadside are a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank yo so much for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to see you again. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much! Spacious suite, nice views, even from the roadside room. Third floor was peaceful and easily accessible via stairs or elevator. Convenient parking, easy-to-find location, good proximity to the beach as well as Nag's Head and Kill Devil Hills(for movies, shopping, etc.). Loved it and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. The Oasis is very peaceful and relaxing---we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Went during off season, so nice and peaceful. No kids to be seen. Staff was pleasant and inviting. Parking is easy and the location, easy to get to. Parking convenient to elevator and all rooms. We loved the location on the water. Great outdoor seating and gazebo. The rooms were amazing. Updated and elegant. Spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom and beds were better than being at home. We would definitely return. LOVED IT!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. The Oasis is very peaceful and relaxing---we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I visited Oasis Suites for a weekend in January. Our room was clean and spacious. The bedding was very comfortable with a fluffy duvet and soft sheets. We were treated very well and even enjoyed an in suite couple’s massage arranged all by Oasis. The views are fabulous and we are looking forward to our return. Thanks again to Peggy for your hospitality.

Alisia and Chris C.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
As a Boutique Hotel, we are proud to offer special services such as in-suite massages. Our guests, like you, enjoy being pampered with a relaxing massage right in your suite. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Many thanks, Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nags Head
Charming, Beach...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Nags Head Inn
Nags Head Inn
#4 of 13 in Nags Head
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
15.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
9.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
7.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#11 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Quiet, Beach, B...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Nags Head
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Address: 7721 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a smoke free environment, luxurious beds with down comforters/duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, 2 flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilettes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Oasis Suites Hotel to your Saves list