We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis Suites Hotel
7721 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Nags Head
King George, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as a mini get away, and we had an amazing time. The staff were super friendly, and welcomed us warmly. We decided to stay in the honeymoon suite and it was so worth it! The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was amazing. Not only did it have a jacuzzi tub, but the shower was complete with multiple shower heads... almost a surround shower experience. The location is wonderful right near the outlet malls, about 10-15 mins from Kitty Hawk, and 5 minutes from The Christmas Store. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who was looking to just get away. The hotel was very quiet and we felt like we almost had our own private beach house.

Room Tip: Go for the honey moon suite it's well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you Kelli! It was our pleasure having you stay here.
Without a doubt, the Oasis Suites honeymoon suite is the BEST on the Outer Banks!
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    25
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
44
85
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently got married at the Oasis and Peggy was extremely accommodating to my needs and facilitated our wedding beautifully. The rooms are decorated very elegantly and beds are extremely comfortable to sleep in. My overall experience was wonderful, this to me is the number one place to stay if your visiting Nags Head!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
My pleasure in assisting you on your Special Day!
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Oasis Suites this past week. The hotel was outstanding and the people that work here are very friendly and professional.
I hear each room is set up differently - and with Ron and I planning a 2nd trip in November here in a different room - makes it kind of 'new' again.
I would recommend this place for any couple that wants to get away from it all and relax.
Can not say enough about this place - other than we can't wait to get back there.

Room Tip: We faced the sound and it was very quite and romantic. Love this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Our guests are our #1 prority. We look forward to having you again in November
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayes va
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel is located on causeway between Outer Banks and Roanoke Island. All suites with upgraded trim, kitchen and very nice furniture. We prefer the Sound Side Rooms, but have stayed on the Highway side, and found it to be good...just a little more highway noise. Great value off season with location central to all attractions on the outerbanks. There is also covered parking available making loading etc a breeze.

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd or 3rd floors, sound front on either end of the building (more windows and open fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I truly appreciate your comments.Keep a check on Trip Advisor and Facebook for upcoming Fall/Winter Deals. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked a suite at the Oasis Suites over Labor Day weekend and had an absolutely wonderful stay. The place is beautiful with great views of the sound, kept very clean and are nicely sized suites. The suite included a full sized fridge as well as a stove top and microwave for cooking/heating up food. There was a small dining room table with four chairs as well as a queen sized bed, pull out couch and a chair all in the sitting room. It seems like an odd layout with all of the furniture, but it's actually situated very nicely. There was also a balcony that was nice to sit out on. We went to the pool both days during our stay and there were barely any people there. The second day we had the pool all to ourselves and were able to enjoy drinks and music while lounging in the pool after a day at the beach. We had a terrible experience at Millers Waterfront Restaurant Saturday night, so we decided to grill out on Sunday night for dinner. We bought some fish at a local seafood store and used the grill at the Oasis to make dinner. The grill wasn't working all that well (the heat didn't go up past about 200 degrees), but we were able to finish cooking the fish in a pan before eating it. They also provided grilling utensils for us to use, which was very helpful. I would definitely recommend Oasis to anyone that is looking for a nice, relaxing stay in OBX. The front desk staff was also extremely friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I truly appreciate your coomments. Our guests are our Number #1 priority. I did check out the grill and there was a little problem. Our maintenance man has since taken care of it. Thank you for letting us know. We truly appreicate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I (and our 8 and 10 year old daughters) spent a week at the Oasis Suites based on the strong recommendation of my neighbor and we had a great time. The property and the rooms were beautiful and tastefully decorated. The rooms (and the bathroom) were good sized and the kitchen had everything we needed. Our suite also backed up to the sound and had a great view. There is also free wi-fi which was strong enough that there was no delay in internet web pages loading.

The staff was fabulous. Peggy and Lorraine were always friendly and available with recommendations and really seemed to care about making sure that everyone enjoys their stay. The housekeepers were quick, thorough and one day early in our stay we came back to find our kids stuffed animals carefully tucked under the blankets with mints and a note from our housekeeper Nancy. The "animals" were taken care of through the rest of our stay. It was the little things like this that made our stay that much more enjoyable.

On the backside of the property there is a nice boardwalk with built-in benches on the sound where guests can fish and catch crabs. My daughters really wanted to hunt for crabs so Peggy brought us bait (chicken legs) and her granddaughter taught us how to "crab", which was a lot of fun.

We were also very happy with the location. There are a handful of restaurants within walking distance of the property, but most of the things that we wanted to do were within close driving distance. Jeanette's Pier and the main beaches were literally only a few minutes away by car.

The property is on a busy street, but we did not hear any traffic noise in our room. There are also a number of covered parking spaces, which came in handy when storms rolled through.

We are definitely planning to return to the Oasis Suites for another vacation.

Room Tip: Pick a suite that faces the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Outstanding accommodation - stunning views over the water - exceptionally well equipped suite - helpful, friendly staff - I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this part of the Outer Banks.

Room Tip: If possible get a water view with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Address: 7721 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a smoke free environment, luxurious beds with down comforters/duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, 2 flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilettes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Oasis Suites Hotel to your Saves list