We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spent 4 nights during our honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nags Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis Suites Hotel
Save
You added Oasis Suites Hotel to your Saves list
7721 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nags Head
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“spent 4 nights during our honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My new husband and I spent 4 nights of our honeymoon at Oasis Suites. We booked 2 nights with the Groupon deal, but enjoyed our stay so much that we didn't want to leave and stayed the additional 2 nights. We loved it! The rooms were just as beautiful as they look on the website. Our package also included champagne (which was on ice when we arrived), roses, silk petals on the bed, and bath salts. It was a really nice extra touch. Both rooms we stayed in had great views. The sunset views over the water were beautiful in room 301, but I also enjoyed the view from the other side of the hotel (306) where we could see people fishing across the road. The hotel is close to great restaurants and all the fun tourist stuff, but off the main drag enough that it is pretty quiet and very relaxing.

I have to echo previous reviews that talk about how great the customer service is, esp from the manager, Peggy. On our first night at the hotel, my husband got very ill. I called the front desk at about 1AM and Peggy went into her personal medicine cabinet to find us benedryl... then she even drove up to the 24 hour 7-11 to bring us ginger ale! She wouldn't take my money. I truly cannot express how relieved I was - she kept me from having to leave my sick husband and drive his car (which I'd never driven before) in a place I was unfamiliar with. As if this wasn't enough, she and the staff gave us many great recomendations of places to go and just basically handled every need we had and all with such a wonderful attitude. Their customer service is truly world class.

I would highly encourage anyone who is looking for a relaxing stay in the Outerbanks to stay at Oasis Suites. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
It was indeed our pleasure in assisting you and your husband! Hope to see you on your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    31
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
53
96
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had a groupon we used to stay here for our Easter week-end anniversary trip to the OBX. We had a family suite which faced the sound. The suite was clean and the beds were plush. I especially enjoyed the soaking tub. Nice view of the sound and, since we were on the sound side of the property, we didn't hear any road noise. If the place had been crowded noise might have been more of an issue as we did hear someone in another suite coughing a lot the first evening indicating that the sound insulation between suites could be improved on. There is no oven or dishwasher but they do have a cook top, full size refrigerator and microwave. Kitchen utensils were a bit sparse so I wouldn't plan on cooking any major dinners. That being said there are many excellent restaurants nearby. We loved The Brine and Bottle and the coffee at Morning View Coffee House is excellent. If you don't mind being on the sound and not the ocean you should give Oasis Suites a try.

Room Tip: I would book a room on the sound side. If you have more than two in your party the family suite has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for purchasing our Groupon voucher. What a great deal that you pruchased!

We do have a Convection/Micowave oven in each suite. We will make sure that a cooking guide is in every suite.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Celebrated a friends birthday with 6 of us sharing the room. There were 2 queen beds, one king, plus comfy sofa, chair, table w 4 chairs and complete kitchen. Bath had a lovely whirlpool and big shower. HVAC a little noisy and our room faced the road so some road noise. But nice accommodations for our purposes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you. We enjoyed having you ladies for the weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I must say, aesthetically Oasis suites looks nice. But right off the bat, we had issues with the price as we were given the impression that it was cheaper than they charged us. So the line of communication on there end was poor. Once we got into our rooms, it looked nice and spacious, but had a foul odor that would not go away, even with the windows and balcony door open to air it out. Then when leaving the room to go out for the day, sometimes the door wouldn't lock behind us. It was very frustrating and inconvenient.

Room Tip: Don't get a smelly room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Sir,
Our line of guest communcation is by sending a confirmation by mail or email. I have looked everywhere in our records and have not found where you were listed having reservations at our hotel. I would be most happy to discuss any questions you have, please feel free to our office, (252) 441-5211.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Was quoted a ROOM rate of $150. When I arrived they told me it was $150/person, so $300 for the room. What if I had more than 2 people in my party? Room had 2 King beds? Called other hotels in area who quoted similiar room rates, so I thought I'd go with the place closest to marina. Notice they dont post their rates on the website. Checked in at 6:30 pm and had to get up for fishing at 4:00 am, so had no choice but to stay. Last time though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
You made reservations on October 19, 2011 and you were sent a confirmation on October 20, 2011 stating that the room rate was $150.00 per night, plus taxes ( off-season rates). Your suite had 2 king beds and 1 sleeper ( sleeping up to 6 guests). We regret that you did not take advantage of our 72 hour cancelation policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The Oasis Suites far exceeded our expectations. The room was very nicely decorated, VERY clean and much larger than we anticipated. The entire staff is remarkable. Their attitudes is what sets them apart. Ms. Peggy Langley the Mgr there is epitome of a model customer service leader. She was there every step of the way for us and made sure our stay was perfect. As for the room, this place ranks up there with a 5 diamond / 5 star room quality and cleanliness. If you are going to the Outer Banks and want to relax and rest, this is for you!!!!! I cannot say enough about it! We definitely will be repeat customers!!!

Room Tip: Room # 305 has vaulted ceiling and is overlooking water. LOVE IT!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisSuitesHotel, Manager at Oasis Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you Doug! We enjoyed having you and your lovely family.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Every time I arrive at the Oasis Suites, I feel like I've just returned home. Huge suites (and I've stayed in many) and are just down-right comfortable. Sitting on the porch overlooking the bay, drinking a cup of coffee..just can't get any better. The front desk staff are the absolute BEST! Always willing to assist, answer questions, anything to make your stay more enjoyable. If you've never been, then this is a must! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Suites Hotel

Address: 7721 South Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head Causeway, Nags Head, NC 27959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Nags Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites offers a smoke free environment, luxurious beds with down comforters/duvet covers, fluffy bath towels, 2 flat screen TVs, full kitchen, seating area, jet spa tub, body shower, private balcony and Paya Organics toilettes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Nags Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.