We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay very comfortable and clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Murphy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Murphy to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1522 Andrews Road, Murphy, NC 28906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Murphy
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Two night stay very comfortable and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights while visiting our daughter. I gave it 5 stars not because it is a 5 star hotel but because in its class of hotels it was excellent. It was reasonably priced, clean, quiet and also served a small breakfast. Free wifi and a lot of choices on the channels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    43
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
40
41
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Scenic setting with nice accomadations at good price. Town offers quaint restaurants and good chain restaurants if that is your preferances. Room was clean, bedding comfortable and had good seating for relaxation. Gave us best room available for mature adult with special accessibility needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found our little town and area on your trip. We try to meet the needs of our guests and do hope that you will be back to see us soon.

Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We traveled with two dogs and both were allowed to stay in the room with us. The breakfast was wonderful and the pool was refreshing! The TV had all the channels; there was enough towels. We had easy internet access even outside of the room. No complaints! There was no fitness center that we were aware of.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, Georgia, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Everything I look for in a motel. Desk clerks were friendly and helpful on both visits. The double Queen bed room was clean and fresh smelling. Great location just minutes from Downtown and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I hope your conference went as well. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks for taking the time to write the review.

Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Best of the Best Westerns.....I come here most when in N Carolina. The Murphy area Best Western is tops. Always clean and comfortable. I know what I'm getting when I arrive here, great service and a clean room.....5 Stars

Room Tip: Book online and save
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Michael,
Thanks for the great review. We do strive to make our guests comfortable.
Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I chose this hotel without any real guidance, so I felt I wad "rolling the dice." From the moment I pulled up (without a reservation) and started the check-in process, I knew I had a winner.

The property is clean and feels very safe. It's convenient to restaurants and stores, and the staff is very friendly and helpful, without being obnoxious. The folks at this Best Western just "get it." I travel a lot, and I can say, this is tough to find.

When I'm headed back to Murphy, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while attending the Dog Walking Academy at Cold Nose College in town and had a very nice stay! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. This was my first visit to Murphy and they recommended restaurants in the area and gave great directions to where I needed to be.
The rooms were very simple and clean. I had some long days and was able to use the microwave in the lobby to heat up a dinner in the evening. The breakfast was simple but fresh, and nicely displayed.
My last day I checked out at 4:45 am to drive to Chattanooga Airport and the staff was wide awake and wished me well at that hr! I will definitely stay there again and maybe bring my dog - such a cute little town with lot of outdoor activities to enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Murphy

Address: 1522 Andrews Road, Murphy, NC 28906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a 54 room exterior corridor hotel located in the mountains of North Carolina. We are family oriented, pet friendly (w/small fee), biker friendly and love to make our guests happy. Located near shopping, rafting, biking, dining, hiking, and the Nantahala National Forest, we offer many nearby recreational activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphy Best Western
Best Western Murphy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Murphy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.