We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Murphy North Carolina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Murphy

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN of Murphy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1522 Andrews Road, Murphy, NC 28906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Murphy
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Western Murphy North Carolina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western in Murphy, NC on a motorcycle trip and this is one of the motels that make you feel like you are part of a family. We were checked in by a lady that identified herself as the manager and what a great experience it was.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Don,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do see you as a part of an extended family that stretches around the globe. I look forward to your next trip out our way - our motorcycle family members are some of our favorite people!
Hope you are having a wonder ful day!
Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
33
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saluda, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Clean, comfortable place at a reasonable price. Staff frendly and helpful. Great place if in this town for a specific purpose and just need a hassel free place for a nite or so.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope that you will be back to see us soon. We always want to provide a 'hassle free,' comfortable and enjoyable experience for all of our guests.
Thanks again,
Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel quiet alot. It is close to everything in Murphy and close by cities. The staff is great and very helpful. When ever I am in the area I will be staying at the Best Western of Murphy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
We appreciate your continued business and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the staff compliment - I will pass it along to them. I, too, think they are great.
Thanks again,
Aurelia Stone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

After several visits to the Murphy area, we have found our home away from home. Thank-You so much for the extra clean room and professional & friendly staff. From now on when we vist Murphy, we WILL stay with Best Western

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
I am so glad that we were able to create a feeling of being home - that is our goal! We look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again,
Aurelia Stone, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed for two nights....great room, the nicest staff ever and wonderful location. They charged $15 for our dog Lucy but it's well worth it. They have room for the dog to walk and special pet friendly rooms. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. As a pet owner myself, I know how much better a trip away from home can be if you can bring your 4 legged friends along. I am glad you brought Lucy and look forward to having you back again.

Thanks again,
Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I would like to strongly recommend the Best Western in Murphy, NC, as a place to stay when in that area. Their staff is top-notch. - friendly and helpful, their accommodations clean and comfortable, and their rates are very reasonable. Their location is close to town and the highway, as well. My wife and I have stayed there a half-dozen times now over the last few years, and the service has always been excellent!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind kudos! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We enjoy meeting our guests and enjoy knowing that we can provide them with a clean room at reasonable rates during their stay in Murphy.
Again, thanks for staying with us and letting others know about us.

Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Was the end of a long day and many miles and we were glad to come on this place. We had our wonderful traveling person, our family pet, so we were worried that they would not let us stay there, but found out that they were pet friendly. Friendly desk personnel, and the rooms were clean and neat. They even called us after we got settled in and ask us how everything was. Wonderful place and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BossLady_01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Murphy, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
I am so glad that you brought your family friend with you to stay with us and that you were happy with your stay. We do strive to provide 'service with a smile' to all of our guests. I hope that you will come back to visit us and let us introduce you to all the wonderful pet friendly outings in the area.
Thanks Again,
Aurelia Stone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN of Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Murphy

Address: 1522 Andrews Road, Murphy, NC 28906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Murphy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a 54 room exterior corridor hotel located in the mountains of North Carolina. We are family oriented, pet friendly (w/small fee), biker friendly and love to make our guests happy. Located near shopping, rafting, biking, dining, hiking, and the Nantahala National Forest, we offer many nearby recreational activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphy Best Western
Best Western Murphy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Murphy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.