We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a great little city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Holiday Dr, Murphy, NC 28906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Murphy
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel in a great little city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Excellent hotel in a lovely little small town! Near a lot of good restaurants and other attractions

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
15
17
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Opelika
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

This was a fairly new hotel. The room was very comfortable, clean and affordable. The pool and hottub were very clean and relaxing. We plan to visit again in the Fall. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

This hotel was a few dollars cheaper than others in Murphy and much better deal. Hotel is fairly new. Room was nice. Two queen beds, stuffed chair, two regular chairs, desk/table, dresser, fridge, micro. Bathroom had glass shelves which were handy for storage. Pillows and linen were great. Room was very clean. A/C worked well. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast of cheese omlet, sausage patties, biscuits, gravy, cereal, cin. buns, yogart, bagals, toast, etc. Quiet as hotel is located up on a hill overlooking the major highway through Murphy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyles, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

PROS: Bed was super comfy, Had an LCD screen TV, Indoor pool with a hot tub, Had a chais which is comfy, Black out curtains worked very in daylight, Express check out, WI-FI, Very clean, and friendly staff


CONS: Walls were thin and we could hear every word of the neighbors conversation (which wasn't pleasant), Toilet never did flush right and had to "borrow" a plunger, Hard to find at night because the entrance isn't lit well, A manual alpha code (that wasn't givn to us) was required to get into the pool instead of using your room key.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

My parents, myself and I went to visit my aunt and uncle who live in Murphy. They do not have a large place se we opted to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. My dad reservations over the phone before we left. We arrived around 10:00pm. We were greated by a very sweet lady at the desk. She was very helpful and prompt. We stayed in rooms 313 and 311. Wow, I was taken back as soon as I walked in the door;. The room was clean as a whistle. The beds were wonderful. Our room came with a large flat screen tv. My parents even slept in (7:30) . The breakfast was so-so. I hope to have a nice of a stay on our next visit.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2008

I just stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Murphy and was very pleased with the appearance and cleanliness of the room, the bathroom and amenities. There is free wireless Internet that requires no access code, there is shampoo, conditioner and lotion (they all have a cinnamon scent) and both soft and firm pillows.

In the lobby, there are coffee and cookies all night; in the morning, they have coffee, pastries, bagels, cereal, milk, juice and fruit.

It was better than what I expected, and until the Hampton Inn opens in May 2008, I think this is the best hotel in the area.

  • Liked — Good, free wireless Internet
  • Disliked — Thin comforter
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

This was a very nice property. We booked the deluxe queen suite. It has wonderful beds and pillows. The only problems we saw were the configuration of the suite and the noisy parking lot. There is only 1 tv in the bedroom. There is a sofa in the living room but has no tv, so it is really a useless room. It is a large room but it needs some extra furniture.
The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. It was a little on the expensive side at $125.00 per nite. The breakfast is your typical continental style.
Hotel guests need to take lessons in hotel etiquette. Please don't slam doors and let your kids run up and down the hallways. It ruins the peace and quiet for other guests.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy

Address: 130 Holiday Dr, Murphy, NC 28906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Murphy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Murphy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murphy offers fresh air and amazing scenery of the Blue Ridge Mountains while also bringing you to the heart of the whitewater rafting, hiking and biking capital of the mountain region!Conveniently located to area manufacturers and hospital, as well as three states and three beautiful lakes for fishing and boating. Cave dwellers and rock climbers love us as well! Our small town hospitality and convenience to local restaurants and attractions will keep you coming back again and again. After a long day of work or play, unwind in our indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Standards, suites, and Jacuzzi rooms available, all with refrigerator and microwave and high-speed wireless Internet. Two full non-smoking floors. Hotel features include complimentary Continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Murphy, NC and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy Hotel Murphy
Holiday Inn Murphy
Holiday Inn Express Murphy
Murphy Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.