We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gerrrrrrr-ate!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brightstar Drive In Grill

Brightstar Drive In Grill
205 Madora St, Mount Holly, NC 28120
(704) 827-0212
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Mount Holly
Restaurant details
Denver, North Carolina
1 review
“Gerrrrrrr-ate!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stopped by for my first time yesterday 5-22-13, with two friend's who had been there before. I got the chuckwagon burger, food was very good, place was clean, and price's were in the ballpark. I will return with the wife very soon, oh, I almost forgot the great music, cruise-in's, and quick trip back to the 60's.---WW

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great Burger and other food good.
I would recommend to stop by this neat little place.
Great Music for the baby boomer crowd...relaxed atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Little Restarunt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I found this place after they had cut a new road in to it .Its a blast from the past . Good food ,and very nice people ,Takes me back to a time when things wernt in such a rush .They have a Radio Station in the Restrunt and they play Golden Oldies ,Love it Me and my Wife both viset as often as possable. You realy need to try it ,Good Burgers ,Hot Dogs ,Fries ,you name it for a Burger Joint its here.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fast and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A true "local" place - good atmosphere, great music, friendly staff. A decent salad bar and great iced tea!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Burger was great and my wife loved the BLT.Nice clean simple little place.Loved it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brightstar Drive In Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brightstar Drive In Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brightstar Drive In Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.