We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & fun place Beth p” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Airy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
347 West Pine Street, Mount Airy, NC 27030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Mount Airy B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful & fun place Beth p”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful bed & breakfast and a fun place with friendly people. This was the best b & b we've stayed in. The food was wonderful. Have told many friends about it, will love to go back. Robin was a great hostess and she recommended great places to eat. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
321
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Sobotta Manor was a Wonderful place for my husband and I to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. It was very relaxing for us! As for the amazing breakfast, Robin goes all out to serve the best! We also enjoyed meeting the other couples that were staying at The Sobotta Manor as well! I looking forward to returning for a longer stay.

Room Tip: For a little more privacy, room 5 has a private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutman, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This being our first time to a B&B, it was a very nice experience. Robin the host of the home made it very inviting for my husband and I on Valentines. She made it very comfortable and made us feel very welcomed just like being at home. In the short stay that we had we would definitely think in taking a longer trip next time. She recommended several great places in the area to try even though we were complete strangers to our surroundings. It is an area we would like to visit it in time and with it being not far from home it will be a great weekend getaway and a very inexpensive trip with lots of fun and relaxation. It was a lovely home and wonderful breakfast. We really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

One of the most charming accomodations we have been to lately. The house is impeccably kept and very nicely furnished; the bedrooms are just incredible. The breakfast was great and the whole experience is one to remember and definetely to be repeated.
Marco C.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but 1, 3 and 4 are exceptionally beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife surprised me for a birthday getaway weekend just a few hours away from where we lived. We both have never been to Mt. Airy and it was good to have nothing to do for a day. The Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast was the perfect spot to do just that! The manor is beautiful and elegant. We were the only ones staying in the manor that night and so we had the whole place to ourselves! Breakfast the next morning was quite possibly the best breakfast I'd ever had. The food was top notch! Christie the manager was very hospitable and made us feel at home. If you're looking for a place to get away this is it!

Room Tip: Room 3 faces the back garden and has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, NC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

this was our first B & B experience and it did not disappoint! We were greeted by Kristy upon our arrival, given a tour of the home and enjoyed a delicious snack. Kristy recommended Trio, a nearby restaurant, for dinner - which was absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed a restful, quiet night of sleep on a very comfortable bed in a beautiful room decorated with beautiful antique furniture and very modern conveniences. Breakfast - collard green and ham quiche with hashbrown casserole, poached pears and lemon-poppy seed muffins - was delicious! The house and staff is so warm, charming and inviting - will definitely return!

Room Tip: Room 4 was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The house was decorated beautifully for the holidays and our breakfast was fabulous. The Inn was very accommodating by providing a roll-away bed for our son to sleep on and Robin made an excellent recommendation for a local dinner spot that was delicious. I can’t say enough good things about Sobatta Manor.

The Costers

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 347 West Pine Street, Mount Airy, NC 27030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled just minutes from many of North Carolina and the Yadkin Valley finest Wineries and the Blue Ridge Parkway in the heart of Historic Downtown Mount Airy or Mayberry as it is often referred. The inn is a fully restored Tudor Revival, which was originally built in 1932 for a prominent furniture factory owner. Elegant period décor, high ceilings, hardwood floors, private baths and a full gourmet breakfast help make your stay at the Sobotta Manor a memorable experience. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sobotta Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.