We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, decently priced, would recommend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Mount Airy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Mount Airy to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1293 Newsome Street, Mount Airy, NC 27030 (Formerly Royal Suites Mount Airy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mount Airy
Goode, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place, decently priced, would recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was looking for a good deal but yet get a nice place to stay as well. Had not been to Mt. Airy before so was not familiar with the area. I was pleasantly pleased to find the king room with sofa, refrigerator, and microwave with new fixtures around. The breakfast was nice with choice of 3 cereals, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, belgian waffle maker with choice of plain or flavored (blueberry) waffle mix, 3 fresh fruits, and then the usual breads and pastries, 2 juices and milk along with coffee. The staff was helpful too. When I called to make the reservations, I asked what rate I was getting as I had researched on the internet and knew they honored AAA or offered a senior rate. He said it was the "best available", so I told him I wanted AAA (only about $5 difference, but hey) so he told me to show the card when I arrived. I did and the desk clerk honored what he had said (I had his name so that helped). Pool looked very nice and clean although I did not use it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
31
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great hotel! All staff members were exceptionally friendly, and our room very nice, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was good, as well. The bedding was fantastically comfortable!! We will be staying here when in the area again. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very nice hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room met our expectations. The hotel is located a few minutes from the Mount Airy attractions and is right off the Andy Griffith Parkway. The hotel area was nice and clean and the breakfast was good as well. When back in the area, we plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very clean and handsome hotel with incredibly comfortable bedding by "Restful Nights".Staff are friendly and it is in a quiet area just a few minutes from downtown "Mayberry" and "Mount Pilot". Highly Recommend this Hotel!

Room Tip: The Mexican Restaurant across the street has some of the best food ever, on par with Anita's in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice hotel! Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, and very Friendly staff.I saw one of the employees out picking up blowing items, nice touch. Breakfast was great filled with variety. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights while visiting Mount Airy and loved the hotel. It is easy to get to, right off of Andy Griffith Parkway. Although only 1 restaurant in area, we liked it because our number one priority is a quiet hotel with easy access. I asked for a first floor room near front door because of mobility issues, and was given one without problems.Room was very clean and the hotel has a good hot breakfast. would gladly stay here again and highly recommend it to others. Excellent staff and no problems during our stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I first stayed in the hotel several years ago when it was a poorly maintained Microtel. When I was planning my trip with a stopover at Mount Airy, I noticed that this hotel is now a Comfort Inn and being that I am a Choice Hotels member, I decided to give it a try.
I was VERY IMPRESSED with everything about this hotel. The grounds are immaculate and very well landscaped. The outside of the building is freshly painted. I was checked in by Sheila at the front desk and she was very friendly and welcoming. Check in took less than 2 minutes.
I stayed in room 215 and the room is very nice. I especially appreciated the numerous electrical outlets for cell phone, laptop and tablets. Internet connect was very fast! Room was impeccably clean! Even though it seemed as if the hotel was full of guests, it was still a very quiet stay and I never heard the various noise that you often hear when staying in hotels.
Breakfast was very nice with your typical hotel fair of cereal, make your own waffle, coffee, juice, yogurts, etc. Other than the breakfast service, there is not a restaurant/lounge at this hotel, but there are plenty of choices to eat out within a few minutes walk or drive....from fast food to upscale steakhouses.
I would most definitely be staying at this comfort Inn again and I encourage other to try it too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mount Airy

Address: 1293 Newsome Street, Mount Airy, NC 27030 (Formerly Royal Suites Mount Airy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mount Airy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Mount Airy 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOT BREAKFAST BAR, FITNESS CENTER, INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, SMOKE FREE INDOOR HOTEL, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Suites Mount Airy Hotel Mount Airy
Microtel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Mount Airy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.