We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“personal favorite steakhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 13 Bones

13 Bones
502 S Andy Griffith Pkwy, Mount Airy, NC 27030-4028
336-786-1313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 79 Restaurants in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“personal favorite steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

great meal, good price, decent atmosphere, ok location (except that there are two other steakhouses right next to it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    55
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Ate here on a whim for lunch - good quality and reasonable prices! Big lunch crowd (even on a Wednesday) but worth the wait. Definitely recommend.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Massive lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch. Very reasonable prices and xlnt service. There were quite a few cars in the lot, but got a table immediately. The server was xlnt and friendly. My wife and I both had burgers and they were massive! More importantly, they were properly cooked and tasty. My wife had fries - average; I had their made-on-site potato chips. These were very good.

We'll definately eat there next time in Mt. Airy.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Lunch Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Consistent great food. Lunch specials are an excellent value. Relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We ate here the day after Thanksgiving. I was sorely disappointed in the service- and while the food was good it was not the quality I expect. The food was not piping hot as I would expect. We both had trout-each fixed a different way. However, before our food came out servers came with food and tried to serve to us even when we said it wasn't ours. So then the servers wandered around the restaurant with the food trying to figure out who it belonged to. Our waitress never checked back on us, however I was able to flag down another staff member for help and the check. (And no the restaurant wasn't busy.) Will not visit another 13 Bones again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 13 Bones also viewed

 

Been to 13 Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 13 Bones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.