We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Round Peak Vineyard

Round Peak Vineyard
765 Round Peak Church Road, Mount Airy, NC 27030
(336) 352-5595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 16 attractions in Mount Airy
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Recently visited Round Peak this past weekend and had a great time. The wines were really good and very affordable. The view was amazing. Can't wait to go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We love this place. They have very good wines and recently became a licensed brewery so we are really looking forward to their homebrewed beers. They've already been offering beers they've selected from around the country and have monthly beer tastings that are a lot of fun, tasty & educational. We really enjoy the weekly Summer Grillfests - we buy a bottle of wine or beer to take out back onto the covered crushpad where they have grills set up, enjoy the live music, amazing view and sunset and friendly people. The owners and staff are very friendly and really make you feel right at home.
They have very good variety of activites as well as styles of wine and beer. I highly recommend going on a Saturday evening Grillfest day even if you don't cook out, just chill out with your favorite drink, they'll give you snacks, listen to the entertainment and socialize with the other visitors, and enjoy the evening breeze while watching the beautiful sunset.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We've been to Round Peak several times. We've attended events there in the winter and summer and have always had a great time. The staff is friendly and attentive, and I love that we can bring our dog with us. They have a variety of wine and a lovely setting to enjoy a glass (or bottle) and a snack.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One Of My Favorite Places In The World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I first visited Round Peak with my girlfriend several years ago. It was fall and the view from the crush pad was absolutely gorgeous. The wines were tasty too. In the past year, I've made the trek up to Mount Airy again and again. It is a fantastic spot to hang out with friends and split a bottle of wine. I always enjoy getting to spend time up with the beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. The winery is also great with the number of events throughout the year. Grillfest is always a hit (bring your own meat and use their grills). We've also done the Skull Campout (camp in the vineyard) and the Vineyard Stomp (5k through the vines). This winery is 100% worth the visit!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We have been many places, but always come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 via mobile

Round Peak has it all....gorgeous views, awesome people and delicious wine!! They have a crush pad behind their winery that overlooks the vineyard with a beautiful mountain backdrop. The sunset is amazing!! (so amazing in fact, I had my bridal portraits made in the vineyard at sunset!!) The variety of wines is unique... They have the round peak "traditional" drier wines as well as the skull camp blended wines. There are TONS of events at the vineyard as well!! From blending parties to live music to camp outs and 5k races, the owners do a great job planning fun events!! I not only recommend round peak for the wine, but for a great time also!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Peak Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Round Peak Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Peak Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Round Peak Vineyard to your Saves list