We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Variety” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
2226 Rockford Street, Mount Airy, NC 27030
(336) 786-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 73 restaurants in Mount Airy
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Martinsville, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I've eaten at several Golden Corrals and this is the best one yet. There is a large selection of food and our server was friendly and quick with the refills. We'll definitely return if in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    15
    9
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Where many locals come to get lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good selection of meat and deserts. Staff was busy, but you are expected to take care of yourself since it is a self serve food buffet.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I Love this Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

It's a buffet, so you have to expect the full spread. I truly enjoy this restaurant, because I am such a picky eater. This Golden Corral offers so much for me to choose from and it always seem to be extremely fresh.

The staff is quite friendly and helpful, as well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“worst buffet ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

food sat out too long. all the food that i wanted was either old or out of. wont be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“My favorite Golden Corral”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I am a local here and I travel a lot for work. I have visited many Golden Corral's within the carolina's but would have to say this is my favorite, not just because it's near home but It is well managed and always clean and the food is great.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.