We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2136 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Mount Airy
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here after 6 hours of driving to Myrtle Beach.
We have found a new place to stop from now on.
Excellent service@ the desk.
Nice clean rooms.
Really good breakfast. More than we expected. They had alot of items hot& cold. We could make your own belgium waffles. Had yogurt. Fruit. Cold cereal. Toast, biscuits& gravy& muffins & more juice, coffee& more.
Good value for the room.
You can walk to fast food places. Cetrally located to alot of places, but not too far off the expressway.
We will return.
Keep up the good job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
25
31
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stopped here to spend the night on my way back from the beach, and I was not disappointed. This is as well-kept and up-to-date for an exterior motel-type property as you'll find. My room was on the ground floor with a King bed, and was modern and spacious. The lobby and breakfast area were equally up to par. I couldn't imagine you could do much better in Mt. Airy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very clean, good selection on the breakfast bar. We were with a group and everyone was satisfied with their room. No exercise room that I found. WiFi, I didn't use it as I carry my own. Good location with many restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor non smoking room but others had the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The price is reasonable, the staff become your family, the rooms altho somewhat dated are spotless and inviting, the pool is sparkling, the breakfast bar is fresh and hot, the parking right next to your room is a big plus and the grounds are beautiful !! Located just a few miles from the downtown section yet close to shopping centers, this is a perfect setting for any traveler. We plan on a return visit in just a short while and are looking forward to our extended stay at this location.

Room Tip: The first building-with the office--as it is a bit of a walk from second building to office/breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel, good value for 3-star hotel. Rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was quite good and lots of choices. Staff were courteous and very professional. Would stay there again and would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This large (~100 rooms) Quality Inn wears her age well. The hotel is located well away from major highways. Our room on the west side of the hotel was clean and quiet. We put mid-trip dirty clothes in the coin laundry before breakfast, and in less than an hour we were packed and ready to leave. Even jeans were dry after one cycle in the dryer. Location also favors the Quality Inn -- it's only 5 minutes from 13 Bones,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I spent the night in this motel. No complaints from us. Staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfy. Can't really ask much more than that. Breakfast wasn't anything fancy, but it was acceptable and we wasn't expecting a breakfast buffet. Had good biscuits and gravy.Would stay here again if we was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC

Address: 2136 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel is conveniently located just 3 miles from the North Carolina Granite Quarry. This Hotel is close to many Yadkin Valley vineyards, including Black Wolf Vineyards, Shelton Vineyards, Elk Run Vineyards and Old North State Winery. The Blue Ridge Parkway is just 14 miles away. At nearby Hanging Rock State Park, visitors will find boating, fishing, swimming, hiking, rock climbing and picnic areas. Golf courses and tennis courts are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn, Mount Airy, Nc Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.