We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2136 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Airy
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel, good value for 3-star hotel. Rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was quite good and lots of choices. Staff were courteous and very professional. Would stay there again and would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
26
31
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This large (~100 rooms) Quality Inn wears her age well. The hotel is located well away from major highways. Our room on the west side of the hotel was clean and quiet. We put mid-trip dirty clothes in the coin laundry before breakfast, and in less than an hour we were packed and ready to leave. Even jeans were dry after one cycle in the dryer. Location also favors the Quality Inn -- it's only 5 minutes from 13 Bones,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I spent the night in this motel. No complaints from us. Staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfy. Can't really ask much more than that. Breakfast wasn't anything fancy, but it was acceptable and we wasn't expecting a breakfast buffet. Had good biscuits and gravy.Would stay here again if we was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I read all the other reviews...the negative ones hit the nail on the head. Room was dated and pillows were flat. The breakfast area was cramped and chaotic. We only ate the breakfast to rationalize spending 100 dollars. We also experienced an issue with the pool, or the lack thereof. When traveling with small children, a pool to blow off some energy before getting back on the road is very helpful. It was one of the main reasons we decided to stay here. So we got ready and went down to the pool around 9 (when it opens). We found the gates locked, so I went to the front desk to ask when it would be open. The front desk lady gave me some kind of excuse about how the manager was the only who could open it and that he would be in sometime later this morning. So when I checked out a half an hour later and she lied to me about having someone else open it just after 9, needless to say I felt inclined to share my discontent with other travelers. The whole experience was very underwhelming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Though conveniently located this hotel's room was outdated and dingy. It was not the cleanest and the bed was not very comfortable. They did offer breakfast however the breakfast area was extremely small and very crowded. Because of this we decided to skip breakfast and just eat down the road. On the positive side they do have a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was an acceptable stay for one night, besides the hole in the wall in the bathroom, bird poop on the outside of the window, water bottle under the bed, and a nasty carpet! Otherwise, the service was great and the staff was nice and friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you are going to Pilot Mountain or Mt Airy this is a good place to stay. Convenient to both cities, plenty of places to eat nearby, some in walking distance. The beds are comfortable, pillows are good and the linens are nice. The carpet is clean, you can walk in bare feet. The bathroom is very clean, no grunge in corners! There are plenty of outlets for charging phones and cameras, we did not use internet. Staff members were very nice. Breakfast consisted of waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, boiled eggs and the usual cereal and donuts -- the milk was cold -- another plus! The only thing we didn't like -- everyone goes outside to smoke and I didn't see any receptacles for butts -- they were all over the place -- smokers are such pigs. I guess when you smoke you are in such bad physical shape you can't even bend over to pick up your butt.
If you go to Mt Airy don't miss the pork chop sandwich at Snappy's on Main Street. Go early, some days they close at 1:15.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC

Address: 2136 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel is conveniently located just 3 miles from the North Carolina Granite Quarry. This Hotel is close to many Yadkin Valley vineyards, including Black Wolf Vineyards, Shelton Vineyards, Elk Run Vineyards and Old North State Winery. The Blue Ridge Parkway is just 14 miles away. At nearby Hanging Rock State Park, visitors will find boating, fishing, swimming, hiking, rock climbing and picnic areas. Golf courses and tennis courts are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn, Mount Airy, Nc Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.