We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC to your Saves list
Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2136 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Airy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stay here every time we visit Mt Airy and have always had good experiences. The is an older hotel but has always been nice and rooms very clean!!! Staff was also very nice! They also have free continental breakfast each morning!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
26
35
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have been traveling through Virginia and North Carolina for the last 10 days. We started out staying in Best Westerns but were not happy with most of the places we stayed. We switched to Quality Inns because they seem better. This one was not so good. The carpet was damp when we checked in and the room smelled musky. We figured they had cleaned the carpets. There was also Knats flying in the room. When I checked out I mentioned these things to the girl at the desk. She stated that the rugs had not been cleaned and said she was sorry for the condition of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Atlantic
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Booked a room for one night based on their website and it being an exterior corridor hotel. Booked ahead of time and the person I spoke with was very professional and courteous. We received a 10% discount with AAA.

We arrived, very road weary and when I went to check-in one lady was on the phone with a customer and the other was on a personal call. I heard her say on the phone she was already off work and getting ready to leave. After a few minutes, she hung up and said "I'll help you, the other lady is going to be a while."

And even though she was off the clock, she checked us in. Very friendly - remembered talking to me a few days prior. Quick and painless.

The room was clean, smelled clean (non-smoking), king size bed very comfortable, extra chairs, large screen TV, good reception, channel guide and wi-fi worked well.

The grounds were nicely kept, some trees and even bird feeders in a few of them.

I sat outside (because I do smoke) through the evening and early night and read my book. I felt safe. No suspicious characters, so to speak. Well lit along the corridor and parking lot.

Continental breakfast was good with a nice variety. Even a waffle maker. Oh! And for dinner that night, Arby's was within walking distance. The room had a fridge and microwave which was handy.

When I pass through again and need a place to stay I will book a room with this establishment.

Room Tip: Ground floor is the way to go. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This Quality Inn is very nice for the cost. While not new, it is well maintained. The staff was wonderful and I couldn't have asked for more accommodating assistance. The breakfast area was small but they opened up another very large room. The breakfast was very good and enjoyable. I have stayed there before and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel isn't brand new, but it is clean and well-maintained. For the area, the price is pretty good. The staff were pleasant and the wifi was exceptionally strong in our room. Breakfast was fine, but we got up late and some things had been allowed to run out. Since we slept in a little, we were disturbed by a couple of families that were leaving very early in the morning. The outdoor corridors seemed to cause kids and moms to think yelling at 7 a.m. was perfectly acceptable. It's a decent hotel in a tourist area that will help you have a great vacation without breaking the bank.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxman41
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good for a 1 night stay but wouldn't recommend for an extended stay. WiFi worked well. Room was a bit dated (Air unit either roasted you out or froze you to death). Breakfast wasnt great but I didnt expect it to be. Coffee was luke-warm, toaster didnt toast, orange juice dispenser was empty. Biggest problem with this place is the lack of a red light to get you out on the road which could be a problem (twice I had to go right and make a uturn to head into town). All things considered you get what you pay for, clean bed and a quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Good deal for the price: bonus the guest laundry was only $1.00 per load (you can tell we've been on the road awhile).The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean, and wi-fi worked well. Property was very quiet. All restaurants were a short drive away. I would stay here if in town again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC

Address: 2136 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Hotel is conveniently located just 3 miles from the North Carolina Granite Quarry. This Hotel is close to many Yadkin Valley vineyards, including Black Wolf Vineyards, Shelton Vineyards, Elk Run Vineyards and Old North State Winery. The Blue Ridge Parkway is just 14 miles away. At nearby Hanging Rock State Park, visitors will find boating, fishing, swimming, hiking, rock climbing and picnic areas. Golf courses and tennis courts are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn, Mount Airy, Nc Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, Mount Airy, NC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.