We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place when visiting Mt.Airy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Mount Airy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2029 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place when visiting Mt.Airy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Its been a couple of years since we first stayed here. We were scoping out the area prior to purchasing a retirement property. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was spacious, comfortable king size bed, sofa and chair, large bathroom. Fridge, micro and coffee maker. Complimentary breakfast, fresh fruit, bakery items. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star rating on trip advisor and for taking the time to recommend us to other travelers. Hampton Inn is a great place to stay when visiting Mt. Airy. We strive to provide our guest with everything they may need while staying with us. Our breakfast is one of the best and has plenty to offer. Mt. Airy was just named as a retirement community so I hope that you were able to find just the place you were looking for. We are very proud of our property and pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, clean spacious rooms, and comfortable surroundings for all of our guest. Thank you for your feedback and it was our pleasure to serve you. We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    102
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
144
141
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Three Rivers
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

From the extensive morning breakfast buffet to the nightly cookies & milk offering, the Hampton Inn of Mt Airy fulfilled our every wish. There was even a "manager's reception" on Mon-Wed nights with complimentary wine & snacks...with wine served from a local NC winery. The lobby was under renovation during our stay, but other than a few bare walls awaiting new wall-covering, there was no unsightly appearance of ladders, tools, or the noise of work being done. The housekeeping staff was always flexible in our requests to have room service performed. The location was perfect for our needs while visiting family in Mt. Airy, Winston, & southern VA. There are also many dining choices nearby -- a take-out pizza chain & a Chili's restaurant even within walking distance from the hotel. Highly recommend this particular Hampton Inn & will definitely stay here again on my next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I would like to first thank you for your kind words and 5 star rating on Trip Advisor. I would also like to thank you for the recommendation. I am pleased to know that although we were under renovation during your stay that your stay was still a pleasant one. Our breakfast is one of the best and I am glad that you were able to enjoy it because breakfast is one of the most important meals of the day. We strive to accommodate the needs of our guest and from your feedback I can see that we did just that. Your feedback is very important to us and I thank you for sharing. Please come back to see us soon because we love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I traveled to mt. Airy on business between mid October and mid November, 2013. Staying at the Hampton inn was a great decision! The rooms are nice, the staff is friendly, and breakfast was fresh and hot. This hotel made traveling for business much more enjoyable!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star rating on Trip Advisor and for letting other travelers know about your experience while staying at our property. We do try to make sure we have everything our guest need to enjoy their stay plus more. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast because breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I am pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable and I hope you will be back to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Wonderful stay at Hampton Inn. Everyone was extremely polite and we were greatly pleased with the accommodations. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great memories of our trip to Mt. Airy, especially the Andy Griffith museum. LOVED Shelton Vineyards.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy and for your five star rating on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We love to hear when our guest have had a positive experience when staying at our property. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stay frequently at Hampton Inns and this was a nice one. The room was large and comfortable, nice bathroom, everything very clean.

My only disappointment was that I had to crawl under the desk to plug in my laptop (some Hampton Inns have plugs on the desk lamp). They are renovating the lobby and perhaps that's part of a larger update to the hotel, which looked slightly dated in some ways. But overall I was very pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy NC and for letting other travelers know about your experience while staying with us. I appreciate your comment on the cleanliness because we strive to provide clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time you stay. Your feedback means a lot to us and we greatly appreciate it. Thank you again and we look forward to having you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed one evening, had booked a King room at hotel website. Room was very spacious with micro/fridge. Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was well stocked. Plenty of restaurants and a CVS next door. Would stay here again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Award Winning Hampton Inn. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your five star rating on Trip Advisor. The staff and myself take great pride in providing clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time you stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to "Mayberry."

Sincerely,

Lenise Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

There were many couples from my family that drove and stayed at this hotel as a family member that lives in N Carolina was getting married. The room and free breakfast were very good. The lobby is under construction and supposed to be finished shortly, will be nice when done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mt. Airy NC and for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the room and free breakfast. Yes we were under construction but have completed renovations and the lobby is beautiful. We will be posting new pictures on our Hampton Inn website soon. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Lenise Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Airy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 7 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 7 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
Quality Inn, Mount Airy
#5 of 7 in Mount Airy
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
14.2 mi away
Country View Inn
Country View Inn
#1 of 2 in Fancy Gap
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Address: 2029 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mount Airy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.