We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Mount Airy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2029 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Airy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wayne, WV
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, and the breakfast was great. It was in a great location for visiting Mayberry, Pilot Mountain and Hanging Rock. Only down side was we were on the third floor, opposite end from elevator, with luggage it was kind of a long walk, but other than that "two thumbs up".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leniselynch2029, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    79
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
115
107
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clever, MO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was sick when we got to the hotel at about 1:30pm and they wouldn't let me check in at that time, but they got me in by 2:30pm. The place is super clean, has a great breakfast, and friendly staff. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at the end of the hall by the back door and stairwell. Somewhat noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leniselynch2029, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC and for the nice review. I am sorry that you did not feel well during your stay and that you had to wait to be checked in. I hope that it did not take long for you to get better. It is a pleasure to know that if your travels bring you back to "Mayberry" that you will choose us again for your lodging accomodations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuried, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Hotel very clean, good breakfast, friendly people in a small city in NC. Surronding perfect for trips in the park, city very proud of its history esp. regarding Mayberry. A place to be, when you visit Mt. Airy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leniselynch2029, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in "Mayberry." Yes we are very proud of our history especially regarding "Mayberry." It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit and most of all your stay at the Hampton Inn Mount Airy NC. Please do not hesitate to give us a call the next time your travels bring you to the area because "We Love Having You Here!" and will do our best to meet and or exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, SC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Did not disappoint. Great location for visiting Mt Airy (Mayberry)! Short drive to get back to I-77. There are several restaurants within walking distance. It's a short drive to downtown Mt Airy with free public parking.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leniselynch2029, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Award Winning Hampton Inn and for taking the time to write about your experience. It is a pleasure to know that you were not disappointed. Yes we are located minutes away from I77 and there are plenty of restaurants and things to do close by. If your travels bring you back to the area we hope to see you again because we want to be your new friends in town!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standale, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Rooms were huge! Staff was very friendly and answered all our questions about the area. The breakfast in the morning provided a ton of selections. Staff provided a roll-a-way at no additional charge. Would stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

What a great hotel! We stopped here after driving 10 hours from Niagara Falls, Ontario. We started our night off by checking in and heading into town and visiting Opies Candy Shop and some other stores. Everybody in the town was so friendly to us all. We went back to the hotel for a swim and our 3 daughters loved it. The room we stayed in was very clean and air conditioner worked great. In the morning we headed down for breakfast and what a breakfast it was. We had omlettes, sausage, home fries, fruit, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, waffles ect. ect. My 7 year daughter had a rough night and didnt feel well in the morning. 2 extremely nice ladies packed her up a bag with a water, muffin, cereal and milk and said they hoped she felt better soon. All I have to say is "that is customer service"! We have a family of 5 and ran out of towels and I asked a woman in the hall for some extras and she gave me a stack of warm bath towels and face cloths. The girls at front desk were cheerful and very smiley. Nice town, great hotel and amazing people. I have already told all my family and friends when they travel to Myrtle Beach they have to stay at the HAMPTON INN! We were very impressed.
Thankyou,
The Bromley Family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, SC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

From the moment we walked through the front door until we drove out of the parking lot the next morning, our stay at the Hampton Inn was fantastic. The staff at the front desk answered all of our questions about the attractions of downtown Mt Airy and even made a phone call to inquire about the evening ghost tour. The room was comfortable, the temperature was easy to regulate (very important to us!), and the bathroom was clean. Internet access was immediate, another important factor for us. Breakfast options were generous, and the bagels were especially delicious. Oh, and although we were not at the hotel at the time, I understand that fresh cookies are served at 6 o'clock p.m....too bad we had to miss that!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leniselynch2029, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Airy, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. Yes we are in a very convenient location when it comes to places to eat and even shop. I am sorry that you did not get to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast but I am thrilled to know that the ladies at the front desk thought to offer you the breakfast bags, for breakfast is the most important meal of the day.

We hope we can be your friend in town the next time you are in Mount Airy NC.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to accomodate your lodging needs in the near future becasue "We Love Having You Here!".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Address: 2029 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Airy
#1 Green Hotel in Mount Airy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mount Airy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.