We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean and Walking Distance to Other Businesses” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Mount Airy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2029 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Mount Airy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean and Walking Distance to Other Businesses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

My wife, daughter and I booked this hotel on our way to the Outer Banks, it was a decently placed half-way. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was great, as was the breakfast. The breakfast set up was nice as the food was in one area and the dining area was separate. The pool could have been a little larger, but not a big deal. It is also within walking distance of a couple of dinner spots and a drug store, which came in quit handy for us. Book it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    64
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
95
83
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Room was clean but not extremely clean. Had ants in our room. Staff waas very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed here while visiting "Mayberry". The hotel was clean, front desk ladies were able to offer up directions. Lots of places to eat are close by. Breakfast was yummy!! The hotel is a major hub for those heading to the coast so it was full.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

An attractive motel with clean, quiet, comfortable rooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. The free breakfast had a good variety of selections, all with acceptable quality.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, G
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I turned 60 in May and I hounded my husband into riding me up the Blue Ridge Pkwy. We made one detour: Mt Airey, NC, home town of actor Andy Griffin. The Hampton Inn is so clean so up to date. We loved it. My only regret was that I did not pack a swimsuit. They even have an indoor spacious pool. The people were as nice and friendly there as you would see on television in the fictional town of Mayberry. We want to go back and visit the town. What a neat place to be.

Room Tip: just show up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 171 cities Reviews in 171 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Another Hampton Inn to put on my list of fine places to stay. I was in the 'new' wing so cannot speak for the other portion of the property. Enjoyed the quiet and pleasant stay and as usual H. I. delivers! My seconds on the posts below of great service, and all one could want in a home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night while visiting Mt. Airy (home of "Mayberry"). It's in a convenient location to the downtown area. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The room was very nice with an exceptional bed. Overall, we couldn't find one complaint with our stay here at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Address: 2029 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mount Airy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.