We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean...Maybe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Mount Airy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2029 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Airy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newnan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Clean...Maybe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Room was clean but not extremely clean. Had ants in our room. Staff waas very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    90
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
126
126
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed here while visiting "Mayberry". The hotel was clean, front desk ladies were able to offer up directions. Lots of places to eat are close by. Breakfast was yummy!! The hotel is a major hub for those heading to the coast so it was full.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

An attractive motel with clean, quiet, comfortable rooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. The free breakfast had a good variety of selections, all with acceptable quality.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, G
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I turned 60 in May and I hounded my husband into riding me up the Blue Ridge Pkwy. We made one detour: Mt Airey, NC, home town of actor Andy Griffin. The Hampton Inn is so clean so up to date. We loved it. My only regret was that I did not pack a swimsuit. They even have an indoor spacious pool. The people were as nice and friendly there as you would see on television in the fictional town of Mayberry. We want to go back and visit the town. What a neat place to be.

Room Tip: just show up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Another Hampton Inn to put on my list of fine places to stay. I was in the 'new' wing so cannot speak for the other portion of the property. Enjoyed the quiet and pleasant stay and as usual H. I. delivers! My seconds on the posts below of great service, and all one could want in a home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night while visiting Mt. Airy (home of "Mayberry"). It's in a convenient location to the downtown area. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The room was very nice with an exceptional bed. Overall, we couldn't find one complaint with our stay here at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waleska, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We decided to go to Mount Airy, ( MayBerry) for a weekend trip. We booked the Wine and Dine package which included two winery tours and tastings, sight seeing and shopping downtown and a $50 dinner voucher at the Cross Creek country club. We had a driver that drove us around to all the locations. We checked in and never drove again until we checked out..The room had a king size bed and a walk in shower but no bath tub.

The first winery we went to was Round Peak. We were not impressed with them and didn't stay long or purchase anything.

The second winery was Old North State, it's a winery downtown. We liked this one and purchased wine and other items.

We did some shopping down town and met our driver who took us back to the hotel.

Our driver had told the hotel that we were disappointed with the first winery. When we got back to our room, the hotel had placed a bottle of wine and a note saying that they apologized for the bad experince we had at Round Peak. We're not the type to complain and we didn't make a bifg fuse about the winery and were very impressed with how the hotel treated us.

Our driver met us in the lobby at 6:30 to take us to the club house for dinner. This was a very nice club house with a very impresseive golf course. Who would have thought. At first they set us in the main dinning room, which was very formal and quite. It was March Maddness time and I wanted to watch the games and they moved us to the Bar/Grill area. On the way to the bar area or waitress told us that the owner of the Hampton was in the bar tonight and that he had heard we had a bad wine tour and had told them all to take care of us. And they did. I went up and spoke to him and thank him for is hospitality.

We had a great dinner with a fantastic view of the sun setting over the golf course with the mountians in the back ground. We did spend more than $50 dollars for dinner but it was worth it.

We had a great time..

Note: they also have a package were you can ride around town in the MayBerry police car to see the sites.

Room Tip: B-52 club for dancing to a band
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Airy

Address: 2029 Rockford St., Mount Airy, NC 27030-5203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mount Airy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mount Airy
#1 Green Hotel in Mount Airy
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mount Airy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Airy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hampton Inn Mt. Airy, NC. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 125 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way we know you have a choice and we would love to be that choice. We want to be your friends in town so stop by and say hello because we love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Airy
Mount Airy Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mount Airy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.