We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel with excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Morrisville
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We recently celebrated my daughter's 16th birthday at the Holiday Inn-RDU. Overall, it was a great experience. Though this was a small event, in comparison to a wedding or large meeting, the management and staff treated us as though we were spending $100,000. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Living in NC, it's nice to be greeted and offered a cool drink. The lobby is very clean, nicely decorated, and inviting.
On the night of the party, the banquet staff were "perfect"! They handled every detail of set-up, and made sure that we were happy with the food, etc. We rented a couple of rooms, and they were very comfortable. The one area of improvement is the breakfast/kitchen staff.
We had several made to order breakfast dishes that took an excessive amount of time. They do have a buffet, and I'm sure they staff mainly to keep that replenished. However, the manager was responsive to this issue, and immediately adjusted our bill accordingly.
I will definitely use and recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    30
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
12
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed on 9/8 and 9/17/12. We got great service from Vicki and Daryl at the front desk. Vicki is very professional, and checked us in when we had a slight problem. She took care of it and we were thankful. The airport shuttle is a big plus as we got in at 2AM on our return flight. I called Daryl and he had the bus pick up us pronto. The rooms and the restaurant wer very good. Getting a free drink at check in was a very nice touch. So keep up the good work I will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here on two seperate nights and the room service was very poor. On bothnights they brought or forgot parts of my order. The personnel who brought up the food took up to 15 minutes to return with the correct item which was only soup or a salad. No silverware was brought either time and had to call and ask for it. Fortunately the food quality mostly made up for the poor service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great hotel for business, close to the airport and next to several restaurants. Good size rooms and very clean. Disappointed by breakfast but it is adequate. Staff friendly and extremely helpful, cannot fault them

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed it. The grounds are spotless and the front-desk staff is polite and helpful. I found the room to be very clean and everything worked as expected. Connecting to the wireless was smooth and a free newspaper in the morning was a nice touch.

The hotel is very close to dining, the airport, and the highway. I've stayed here many times and will continue to stay here in the future.

I have two very, very minor issues. The pillows are very small, but thick. They have labels listing them as "firm" or "soft". I think I had two firm pillows. Not a big deal because I bring my own pillow anyways. My only other issue is the big, beautiful LDC TVs in the rooms are wasted on standard definition TV. There's nothing worse than watching low-definition programming on a big HDTV.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed under the park, sleep, fly deal. After booking, we found this room for $10 less on a different website. When it was brought to Holiday Inn's attention, they stated they could not even match the price. They did add breakfast for our family, although the cheaper rate included it. They added it after my request, it was not offered. The website states different hours than the hotel provides for airport drop off/pick up. You need to make reservations for the pick up/drop off option. The people we dealt with were pleasant, but there was no effort to honor the low price guarantee, and emails to cooperate were not returned. So, if your visit is okay, you will be fine.

The room had a micro fridge, but no freezer compartment which we need for medication ice packs. We were told we could place our cooler in the freezer section of the snack shop which is open 24 hours a day. We had no choice although I was not overly comfortable with that option since it is not a well monitored area.

The restaurant was fine, nothing extraordinary, but the food was fine. The free continental breakfast was typical and you could pay for a fresh cooked breakfast. Service was more geared to the business patrons versus families. We frequently had to get our waitresses attention as did other families. The business patrons were checked on frequently.

The swimming pool was small, but clean enough. There were used towels laying around, but I could find seats without wet towels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear WalterCath,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the restaurant.

However,We’re sorry about the confusion regarding the rates and the shuttle service schedule. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I recently flew out of and then into RDU. On our way out, we stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott (which was fine), but we were SO happy on our return that we stayed at the Holiday Inn. After nearly 2 weeks in small Italian hotel rooms with few amenities, it was like being a millionaire. Our room was large, the beds were more comfortable than my bed at home, and the staff were wonderful and helpful. We got a nail in our tire, the front desk clerk pointed us to Tire King and the shuttle took us to pick up the car when it was ready. I can't adequately describe how professional and friendly every single staff member we met was. We spent two nights as we were also picking up our child from RDU, and it was great. Is it too much to mention the large, American-size t.v. with many channels to choose from? Or the free drink coupon? Or the free internet--that worked perfectly? We ate one breakfast and one dinner at the hotel--not great but also not bad. And, as with everything else, great service. I highly recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable, and nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville

Address: 930 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Raleigh Durham Airport conveniently located just off I-40. We are within two miles of the Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill are just minutes away. Are you going out of town on business, leaving for a cruise or any vacation out of town? Save money on airport parking fees and take advantage of our Park, Stay & Go package including free parking (up to two weeks) and shuttle to and from the airport. All you have to do is spend one night with us! Some of our local businesses include Nortel, IBM, SAS, BCBSNC, Glaxxo, John Deere and RTP companies just to name a few. We are also close to Rex Hospital, UNC Hospital and Duke University Medical Center. Weather traveling for business or pleasure Holiday Inn Express RDU is the smart choice for your stay in the triangle area. Please call us today!! NC Museum of Art, our State Capitol, the Streets at Southpoint, RBC Center, Carolina Hurricanes Hockey, College Basketball and the NC State Fairgrounds are just a few of the attractions just a short drive away. In addition to standard hotel amenities we have an on-site fitness center, 24 hour business center, outdoor pool, and meeting room. A free Continental breakfast is included in your stay, to start your day off right. Please stay tuned, we will have the new Express Start Breakfast bar available soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.