We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location & friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great hotel for business, close to the airport and next to several restaurants. Good size rooms and very clean. Disappointed by breakfast but it is adequate. Staff friendly and extremely helpful, cannot fault them

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    33
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
14
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed it. The grounds are spotless and the front-desk staff is polite and helpful. I found the room to be very clean and everything worked as expected. Connecting to the wireless was smooth and a free newspaper in the morning was a nice touch.

The hotel is very close to dining, the airport, and the highway. I've stayed here many times and will continue to stay here in the future.

I have two very, very minor issues. The pillows are very small, but thick. They have labels listing them as "firm" or "soft". I think I had two firm pillows. Not a big deal because I bring my own pillow anyways. My only other issue is the big, beautiful LDC TVs in the rooms are wasted on standard definition TV. There's nothing worse than watching low-definition programming on a big HDTV.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed under the park, sleep, fly deal. After booking, we found this room for $10 less on a different website. When it was brought to Holiday Inn's attention, they stated they could not even match the price. They did add breakfast for our family, although the cheaper rate included it. They added it after my request, it was not offered. The website states different hours than the hotel provides for airport drop off/pick up. You need to make reservations for the pick up/drop off option. The people we dealt with were pleasant, but there was no effort to honor the low price guarantee, and emails to cooperate were not returned. So, if your visit is okay, you will be fine.

The room had a micro fridge, but no freezer compartment which we need for medication ice packs. We were told we could place our cooler in the freezer section of the snack shop which is open 24 hours a day. We had no choice although I was not overly comfortable with that option since it is not a well monitored area.

The restaurant was fine, nothing extraordinary, but the food was fine. The free continental breakfast was typical and you could pay for a fresh cooked breakfast. Service was more geared to the business patrons versus families. We frequently had to get our waitresses attention as did other families. The business patrons were checked on frequently.

The swimming pool was small, but clean enough. There were used towels laying around, but I could find seats without wet towels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear WalterCath,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the restaurant.

However,We’re sorry about the confusion regarding the rates and the shuttle service schedule. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I recently flew out of and then into RDU. On our way out, we stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott (which was fine), but we were SO happy on our return that we stayed at the Holiday Inn. After nearly 2 weeks in small Italian hotel rooms with few amenities, it was like being a millionaire. Our room was large, the beds were more comfortable than my bed at home, and the staff were wonderful and helpful. We got a nail in our tire, the front desk clerk pointed us to Tire King and the shuttle took us to pick up the car when it was ready. I can't adequately describe how professional and friendly every single staff member we met was. We spent two nights as we were also picking up our child from RDU, and it was great. Is it too much to mention the large, American-size t.v. with many channels to choose from? Or the free drink coupon? Or the free internet--that worked perfectly? We ate one breakfast and one dinner at the hotel--not great but also not bad. And, as with everything else, great service. I highly recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable, and nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband had an early flight so we stayed over at the hotel on reward points. We were greated by one of the most helpful, friendly customer service reps that I have had in a long time. She did everything right from accurate check-in, to providing the free drink for our reward level, to offering dining suggestions (after first suggesting the in-house restaurant, but we wanted Hooters wings and friend pickles), and checking on us. Then, at 3 a.m. my husband got sick to his stomach and since the drink machines were out of order and I had to wait a bit on the night desk clerk (a different one), this clerk apologized and provided some of my snack items free due to my inconvenience -- this was not requested by me, which made it even better.

The hotel is comfortable and quiet despite being about a mile from the airport. It is in a safe area and the hallways and stairs are well lit. The bar area is comfortable with small booths, cozy couch areas, and traditional bar. Each booth has a small television with a remote, which is a nice touch.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night with two kids (4 & 8) before flight early next morning. Staff was very accomodating. My husband returned our rental car to airport shortly after check-in and hotel shuttle van met him at rental car return to bring him back to hotel. Hotel was very quiet, despite proximity to airport. Pool was C O L D, which was surprising because we figured it was a heated indoor pool, no such luck. Still, kids braved the water until their lips turned blue. Room was very clean, especially bathtub which is always important when traveling with little ones. Cracker Barrel is just across the street but you have to brave crossing 4 lanes of a busy main road, without a crosswalk, to get there. Hotel menu offered lots of kid friendly choices but we didn't eat at the hotel. Hotel shuttle van was ready for us in the morning and delivered us to the airport with a smile and well-wishes for a safe trip home. Overall, a good family-friendly overnight stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, great modern hotel, very close to the airport.

Room was clean and modern as other reviews had stated.

As a Platinum member was greeted with a raft of coupons for free drinks, snacks and the breakfast buffet.....this was what disappointed me...a lot ! Choice of 2 unheard of cereals, and a very limited selection of hot and cold food. Basically had to go and breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville

Address: 930 Airport Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#7 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Raleigh Durham Airport conveniently located just off I-40. We are within two miles of the Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill are just minutes away. Are you going out of town on business, leaving for a cruise or any vacation out of town? Save money on airport parking fees and take advantage of our Park, Stay & Go package including free parking (up to two weeks) and shuttle to and from the airport. All you have to do is spend one night with us! Some of our local businesses include Nortel, IBM, SAS, BCBSNC, Glaxxo, John Deere and RTP companies just to name a few. We are also close to Rex Hospital, UNC Hospital and Duke University Medical Center. Weather traveling for business or pleasure Holiday Inn Express RDU is the smart choice for your stay in the triangle area. Please call us today!! NC Museum of Art, our State Capitol, the Streets at Southpoint, RBC Center, Carolina Hurricanes Hockey, College Basketball and the NC State Fairgrounds are just a few of the attractions just a short drive away. In addition to standard hotel amenities we have an on-site fitness center, 24 hour business center, outdoor pool, and meeting room. A free Continental breakfast is included in your stay, to start your day off right. Please stay tuned, we will have the new Express Start Breakfast bar available soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.