We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    46
    23
    13
    6
See reviews for
44
34
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for work and loved the size of the room! You have a kitchen area & living room that are seperate from the bedroom. Close to everything except the only food within walking distance is a bit pricey. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Very accommodating staff; very nice clean rooms. good breakfast complimentary; reasonably priced. The front desk was able to change our room configuration to make it more convenient for my elderly mother's needs and it required moving three rooms to a completely different floor. We recieved respectful and pleasant service and a definite desire to make our stay a good one.

Room Tip: We had three rooms and they were all convenient, consistant, and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good: Practically two minutes from airport. Inexpensive value.
Neutral: Average room and amenities. Starting to look dated, but everything was clean and working.
Bad: Nothing of note.

P.S. Yes, there is airport plane noise, but nothing that kept me awake.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in October 2012. We knew nothing about the area so just decided to stay close to the airport. The location turned out to be very central to many areas we drove to, and the steak house next door was convenient. We were on a multi-state tour looking at schools, so wanted a reasonably priced option with breakfast. We frequently stay in Hampton Inns, but the one near here did not have good TA reviews; so we opted for the Country Inn for about $30. less per night. Turned out to be a great deal for your dollar. This is every bit as nice as a typical Hampton Inn, but with larger rooms complete with a living area, and kitchenette. The room was extremely clean, and the bedding was nice. Ladies beware, the bathroom has the sink and mirror area inside the bathroom (not my favorite configuration).They had a decent breakfast, and if you went for the "bold" coffee, that wasn't half bad. We did hear a few airplanes go right overhead, but it wasn't bothersome to us. The pool area looked nice, but we didn't use it. I did need to use the business center several times, and appreciated that it was there. The staff was very friendly. The parking was plentiful, and they offer an airport shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Light sleepers beware: this might not be the hotel for you. For everybody else, I highly recommend it. The staff is nice and friendly; the rooms are big and clean; the view from my room of the woods behind the hotel was great; the location is good for easily getting to the airport.

If you want to entertain yourself, put the address of the hotel into Google maps and zoom out so that you can see where it is in relation to the airport runways. As you can see, it's directly in line with a runway, and you can hear (and see) the approach of planes as they land late into the night and early in the morning. The hotel has installed double windows, it appears, that does cut down on the noise significantly. For most people the level of noise there is probably fine, I'd but recommend very light sleepers look elsewhere. My room also might have been worse than others, on the top floor.

Otherwise, great hotel!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, SC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very convenient location and the hotel was very clean and friendly. Staff was great. Breakfast bar and coffee were both very good. Would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area. Bed was very comfortable. I stayed in the 2 room suite and it was very spacious and well accommodated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC

Address: 201 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, Nc Hotel Morrisville
Country Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.